We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing. Relaxing. Romantic.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennyknag...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing. Relaxing. Romantic.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The hosts could not be more welcoming or do enough for you. The cottage is beautifully decorated and the Maple bath is a luxury.
The hot tub is a perfect way to relax and the log burning stove is a romantic touch.
We cannot wait to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fanstastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner and I stay here for a week and it was brilliant. The land lady was fabulous always there when we needed her! We arrived to a lovely hamper basket filled with bread, wine, chocolate, eggs from the farm, milk and all the essentials you could need! The log burner was a great touch as my partner was very poorly whilst we were there with a bad chest infection so the log burner was essential for us to keep him toasty and comfortable. Bedroom is a lovely size and bed comfortable. The Japanese bath in the bedroom was a good touch although the shower jet didn't work all at once this was no problem for us. The hot tub was lovely
We went in every evening with wine and drinks. Great way to settle down and relax! All facilities good. And the town was only a 5 min drive away which was handy for us to be able to go the chemist for my partners medications! Girly in the shop didn't know where she was tho. Only wanted a magazine and she sent us about 10 mile when we finally found a shop 10 feet away from where she worked that sold magazines! We would defiantly return!!! In fact we have already looked at coming again next year! Really really brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen N
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect romantic retreat”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The Stables were perfectly equipped and clean. We were made to feel extremely welcome. Loved the hot-tub and made full use of the games room which was fun. The log-burner was an added bonus. Would love to come back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review of The Stables. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the hot tub and games room really make The Stables special. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findhorn
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in March 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffs
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing