We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Loyola(Mammee Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Beach Resort(St. Ann's Bay)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 154
USD 125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
USD 1,154
USD 553
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,218)
Filter reviews
6,218 results
Traveller rating
3,623
1,719
583
198
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,623
1,719
583
198
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue holediamond roompier dinneritalian restaurantmountain viewjade samuraicoral cafeentertainment staffjerk chickenocho riospizza ovenwrapspizza placethe grillpiano barnature walkour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 6,218 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A small group of friends and I went on a seven day vacation this March and had a great experience! The nightly entertainment never disappointed. Cheeky was a great dancer and always made sure we were having fun. The staff was also very helpful in booking off site excursions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort to spend your fabulous group vacation. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience absolutely great.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team, especially Cheeky. We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful island of alright.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel and staff were wonderful! The staff work constantly and are always happy and helpful! The rooms were clean, beds comfortable! The meals were amazing! The service was exceptional! We would definitely come back here!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank ajburbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort as your vacation destination. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience absolutely wonderful.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team. We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was certainly our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful island of alright.


Warm regards,
Shire B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited The Jewel for 10 days in March. This is our fourth time at this resort, the second time as The Jewel (prior it was a Sandals). We return each time because of the fantastic staff, but the resort itself never disappoints either. This team at the Jewel are so welcoming, friendly, professional, yet fun and light-hearted at the same time! We’d like to recognize Andrew, Cornwell (our Packer fan!) Vivian, and Basil for all of their hard work and friendly interactions, and a special thank you to Tonia for her humor and ‘pampering’ (we loved your teasing about my husbands sunburn - it’s all better now, promise!). I wish we could remember all the others that treated us so well. Finally, a huge thank you and recognition to Pascal, who we can’t say enough great things about. He is a very talented chef, with an enthusiasm for his craft and a warm, friendly personality that the Jewel is very lucky to have on their team. We can’t wait to return next time and see these great people again. The Jewel is what it is because of people like those mentioned, and so many more. Until next time - thank you for another wonderful vacation!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are elated that you choose our resort to spend your vacation. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience absolutely amazing.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team. The entire family from Jewel, thank you for coming home each time and appreciate all the love you gave. We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful island of alright.

Warm regards,
Shire Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at this resort 29 March - 1st April. We thoroughky enjoyed our stat, the staff were friendly. The food in the buffet restaurant was good, also pizza bar, jerk acfe and Moonstone restaurant.

We loved the outdoor jacuzzi, the largest we have seen .in a ressort. There are a varied equipment in the gym. We stayed in Room 2302 Main Building Sea front. The room was very clean, however the bed was uncomfortable. Plenty of areas to sit and relax. We hope to visit again

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort to spend your vacation. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience absolutely relaxing.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team.

Each person may have a different comfort level with our beds and we do hope that it did not impede your vacation.

We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have an exceptional vacation and make memories to last a lifetime.

It was our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful island of alright.

Warm regards,
Shire Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This resort is just the perfect one, it’s very small and everything is close you don’t have to be worrying about walking a mile or taking a shuttle to wherever you want to go here. There’s a lot of restaurants to choose from I think there’s about 5 different restaurants didn’t go to them all but I definitely tried the Japanese restaurant and the Italian restaurant I do recommend those especially the Japanese restaurant very entertaining. The service the staffs gave was really great I did not receive a attitude nor a bad service here I do appreciate that,I did converse with a few staffs found them really outgoing and hilarious especially cheeky from the entertainment team my wife and I really admire him on how well he interacts with the guests, makes them laugh I do customer service and workers like him is a must have,the mayor is also jovial and very hardworking,a few bartenders too like Terrence, Dwayne,uton at the far bar very calm young man. I would be back on th next flight if I could the staffs here make the trip a very great one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lemarvitoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shire B, Social Media Champion at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort to spend your vacation. It was truly delightful to have served you and made your experience absolutely entertaining, especially with Cheeky.

Your commendations of our wonderful staff are appreciated and it will be conveyed to our entire team. We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have an exceptional vacation, while enjoying our warm Jamaican hospitality and enchanting ambiance.

It was our privilege to have served you, and we would love to have you back with us someday soon. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful island of alright.

Warm regards,
Shire Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews