We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Meadows Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Driving up to this hotel you begin to wonder where you will be staying as the road is very gravelly. Turning into the gates you can see how impressive this accommodation is going to be. We had a lodge right on the lake which was beautiful. The lodge is fabulous. Large and well equipped. The site is lovely and peaceful and the lake tranquil. We enjoyed using the free boats and saw lots of wildlife. A fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albiejnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    92
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
124
221
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

What a fantastic place to stay. We spent 2 nights at Alpine Meadows. The lodge was fantastic and its a place to totally chill out. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the restaurant food was fantastic. Beware that the resort is off the beaten track and not well sign posted so arrive in the day light. Highly recommend if you want total relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rallydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Bridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We recently travelled to the Resort for a wedding and I must say we were impressed. We are quite picky as we are in the Resort industry so we will be the toughest critics. The chalet was clean, spacious, well appointed and fairly priced. Traveling with a one year old can be challenging but we had all the amenities in the chalet and the children's playground was a big bonus. The wedding was fantastic and the food was superb, the best roast beef I have ever had. The staff and management went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend this Resort to any traveler looking to get away from it all or as a wedding destination. Job Well Done Alpine Meadows Resort, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

On a BC Road Trip we stopped in Clearwater for 2 days on our way to Jasper and checked out this hotel after having a look around the town, very glad we did.

Location : The hotel/cabins are located a good 30 mins drive from the town of Clearwater which is a problem if you want to use the bars/restaurants in town and not want to drive afterwards, however the benefits of this hotel out-way this issue.

Rooms : Our cabin was close to Hallamore Lake (and by close I mean 1 minute walk, much like all the cabins) and this is the reason to stay at Alpine Meadows. Our cabin (no 8) had a large open plan living room/kitchen, dining area with one bedroom and bathroom. All of which is sparse but comfortable. The deck area outside is perfect for sitting at then end of the night looking out over the lake.

Staff: We found the staff to be friendly from the check in staff who were surprised to have guests who hadn't made a reservation passing through (it is 30 mins out the way) to the cleaning staff who always had a cheerful hello when we passed.

Additional : The on-site restaurant is the only place to eat out without driving the 30 mins back to Clearwater but the food is nice although expensive. The main reason to stay here is the quiet location and amazing lake. The hotel provide numerous kayaks, canoe's and rowing boats (with life jackets) all of which are free to use during your stay.

I would highly recommend staying in this hotel mainly for the lake and the peaceful atmosphere, as others have commented it's how you imagine Canada to be.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryBarnstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed here one night in a beautiful, spacious, clean, modern log cabin with a nice view. Since there was no other restaurant nearby, we ate at the resort restaurant. We both thought the soup was too creamy. My crab cakes were too salty. My husband's seafood pasta dish was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
16.7 km away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
294 reviews
16.1 km away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
108 reviews
17.0 km away
Clearwater Valley Resort
Clearwater Valley Resort
#7 of 8 in Clearwater
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
16.7 km away
Ace Western Motel
Ace Western Motel
#8 of 8 in Clearwater
107 reviews
17.0 km away
Watauga Village by the river
Watauga Village by the river
#5 of 16 in Clearwater
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Clearwater

Been to Alpine Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Meadows Resort

Property: Alpine Meadows Resort
Address: 3400 Dunn Lake Road | P.O. Box 428, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Price range (per night): $230 - $568
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpine Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Meadows Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing