We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokanee Springs Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wedgwood Retreat(Crawford Bay)
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 420
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Nelson(Nelson)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Lakeside Resort(Nelson)
USD 206
USD 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
22
22
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
22
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ferrytee boxespro shopteesfairwaysdeerlakeaccommodationnelsonbearcondo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This review is about the golf course only: My husband and I stayed in Balfour for 2 weeks this July, the home for the Kootenay Ferry dock. As this was a golf vacation, we wanted to golf across the lake at Kokanee Springs so we hopped on the free ferry, drove about 15 minutes to find the course and had an absolutely fabulous day of worry free golf on a beautiful lay out. The holes which incorporate the creek are a challenge, but lots of fun..if you know they are coming up.
The practice range is excellent with 2 chipping areas and full driving distance range. The only odd thing about the course lay out is that the restaurant is down the hill from the pro shop and they want you to bring up your cart right after the round (within 30 minutes of completing the last hole) which is not convenient if you want to have a drink and something to eat. They say someone will take you up and down the hill, but again, not convenient. The course is in great shape, interesting, has wonderful views and the staff is very accommodating. This course is an absolute 'must play" course and the 35 minute ferry ride across the lake is the icing on the cake.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CMR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the experience and loom forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Kokanee Springs and I was very impressed. The cart paths may need some repairs but the course and the greens were in great condition. The holes were challenging but fair and the views were spectacular. I particularly enjoyed teeing off from all of the tiered tee boxes.

The villa we stayed in was fantastic. Extremely clean with a fully stocked kitchen including coffee maker (with delicious local organic beans), blender and full size oven. We also had in suite laundry, flatscreens in the bedroom and living room (each with a dvd player or PS3) and a nice, private balcony.

I will definitely return to play this track.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulgolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for that Paul! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Enjoyed a couple of nights and a round of golf at Kokanee Springs Golf course... stayed in the older condo units on site... accommodation is dated 1980's vintage ... clean and functional.... could use a facelift and a paint job especially.... some of group who stayed in a local B&B were concerned that the units would be in disrepair because of the exterior look.. there a some new units as well which look excellent... should have had the old ones spruced up...restaurant was good... not inexpensive but quality food... however the building could is badly needing new paint...

Room Tip: perhaps consider the new units which are aesthetically pleasing... if golfing get the stay and play rate..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your input and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. We are undertaking an upgrading program at the lodges, this year we upgraded our linens and towels and have begun replacing all of the railings around the building. Paint is next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stay in this area often and usually stay at kokanee springs. The hotel balconies and views are beautiful. The rooms we have stayed in have always been pretty dated and are in need of being updated. But they are the better rooms in the area and are clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Brianna thank you for your comments. We're working on updating the lodges as we speak, it's a big job but little by little we're making progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges originally built by the developers. A bit sad as they could not have stuck these wonderful lodges closer together. There was less than 10m distance from our bedroom to the patio of the next lodge. The next lodge housed a few guys that were on a golf tour. They were not unduly noisy but even them talking in low key could be heard quite clearly. What a pity as the interior is lovely, comfortable and really user friendly. This lodge is for sale. Don't buy it. The golf was good and the views amazing. The course was in good condition. The golf carts were petrol driven. I would surely go back there for another round of golf.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The cottages are very popular with our clients and truthfully I haven't heard this type of comment before. Glad you enjoyed the golf course though, come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews