We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it! Would definitely stay again.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Suite On Velvet

The Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hot Tub
Your suite... Living Room...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Hot Tub
Your suite...
Living Room...
Curl up with a good book in our Natuzzi recliner...
Wine and dine...
our dreamy bed
Plush and comfy robes too...
Suite Bathroom
Our candle lit hot tub...
suite deck...
Dinner on the deck?
Late January Sunset.
Our tree of hearts
Your evening views...
You have arrived...
Beautiful fall day at Suite On Velvet
Winter wonderland at Suite On Velvet. Dec. 2016
Winter survival at Suite on Velvet
Evening views from the suite deck...
Cruise ship season...
Suite Property
Ferry trip from West Vancouver to the Sunshine Coast
Seasonal outdoor patio in Gibsons
Gibsons Marina
Our Wildlife
Kayaking in Gibsons...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter S
2 reviews
“Loved it! Would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay in Suite on Velvet! Edda and Heiko were so kind and accommodating. The suite was clean, cute, and very comfortable. We were given complete access to their private backyard with badminton and a wonderful hot tub. We went their as part of our honeymoon and it was everything the reviews stated and that we hoped for. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Hopefully we can return sometime :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuSuMar
1 review
“Suite on Velvet well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time. Suite on Velvet so comfortable. A beautiful place with an amazing view. Definitely would like to stay here again. Thank you Edda and Heiko.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi E
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfection. I have to admit that I tend to only review places I've stayed if they are either terrible or exceptional...this is the latter. The suite has everything you could possibly want. The view is breathtaking, especially from the hot tub. The hosts are some of the most friendly people you will ever be lucky enough to meet. They truly thought of everything, down to the soothing spa music and fireplace going when we arrived. My husband and I usually have trouble putting down our phones, even on holidays, and we both commented to each other that the beauty and amenities of this place leave you zero reason to find yourself distracted. Heaven on Earth...and we will be back. Thank you Heiko and Edda for making us feel like VIPs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Total perfection.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Suite On Velvet Road four times now, and can't wait to get back there for another getaway. Edda and Heiko are fantastic hosts, (they even left cake and champagne for us on my birthday!). They greet you warmly when you arrive, and then give you total privacy. The suite is modern, clean, and beautiful. The bed is the comfiest I've ever slept in. The big draw for me is always the hottub, which you have all to yourselves. I can't say enough good things about this place. Great value too, I would expect a suite like this to cost more than it does. Thank you Edda and Heiko! From Alison and Soo. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you Alison; always a pleasure having you Soo here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Suite on Velvet proved to be the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. The private sweet is bright, clean and very cozy! It has everything you need and the hosts (Edda and Heiko) have added so many cute personal touches to make this a truly special place to stay.

The hot tub is a great addition and is positioned in exactly the right place in order to get those beautiful sunset views.

Perfect for a short romantic getaway!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing