We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter
Living Room
Dining, Kitchen & Entrance
Kitchen
Loft 2
Bathroom
Loft Bedroom - queen Bed
Loft Bedroom # 2
Loft Bedroom # 3
Loft view over the living room
Front Garden and Meadow Flowers
Front Deck, side garden & setting
Entrance (autumn)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Field, Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BeechnutC...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, cozy and well-appointed cottage. On arrival it was spotlessly clean and we found everything we needed for our stay. A perfect pied-a-terre to explore the wonders of Yoho National Park, centrally located to all the attractions. Our only regret was that our stay was too short!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: No stores nearby so need to plan ahead for groceries, but we were advised so not an issue for us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ammenities inside the cabin and location
Liked least: lack of local grocery isnt great but not terriblke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skiergirl...
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“So glad to be back”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I love staying at the Burgess Lookout Guest Cabin! It truly is our home away from home, and I look forward to our annual trip there all year! The cabin is so beautifully decorated and is extremely well equipped. When we walk in the door, John has left the radio on with classical music, and my cares and worries fade away in an instant! Cooking in the kitchen area is such a pleasure, and the view out the window is so pretty! John has thought of every detail, from the heated bathroom floor to extra blankets and bathrobes. We have already booked for February 2016, and we're counting the days until our return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynj
ringwood, nj
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I liked the place very much. Everything you could possibly want was in this place. Super comfortable. The only thing is from the picture I got the impression it was very secluded but that is not the case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very orderly and immaculate
Liked least: bathroom not on same floor as bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No detail is overlooked; perfect and very private cabin”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the tiny perfect cabin for two nights. We would have liked to stay longer but our schedule this trip would not permit it. There is no detail that John has overlooked. If I could not find something immediately, I knew it was a matter of seconds before I would find detergent, hand lotion, obscure kitchen items, heated bathroom floor, BBQ utensils, flashlight, bear spray. The complete kitchen and very quiet washer and dryer were a treat after two weeks on the road. The cabin is tastefully decorated and very very quiet. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing