We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family escape!”
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007 Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007
Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
View to the Great Room at the Lake House
Welcome inside, Muskoka Luxury Retreat
Lake House, REST, King bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms. Ask about business team set ups
Lake House, LAKESIDE, King Size Bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms.
Ask about retreat set-ups for
NEST, Queen Size Bed - 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms
HAVEN - Twin beds 1st Floor
Read a Book in the Loft Library at Muskoka Soul
Media/Games Room at Lake House
Guest Love
View of Muskoka Soul on the Lake
Lake House Gardens Overlooking Spectacular Lake Muskoka
48 Foot Cantilever Swimming & Boating  Dock
Winter Fun at Muskoka Soul
Winter View to Lake Muskoka
Winter view from the lake of Muskoka Soul
Walk our cottage roads this winter at Muskoka Soul
Cross Country & Snowshoe at Muskoka Soul
Check out our 2nd property Cliff Bay House also on Lake Muskoka.
Need more space? - We own 6 bedroom Cliff Bay House offers sleeping for 12 people on Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul - Cliff Bay House, 3800 sqft of luxury on Lake Muskoka
Magical winter wonderland at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Cliff Bay House Kitchen complete with all amenities - two dishwashers and so much more
View of Cliff Bay perfect for soft watercraft at Cliff Bay House
Snowshoe in the Muskoka area minutes from Muskoka Soul the Lake House
Guest Concierge at Your Service
Celebrate Your Milestone Occasions at Muskoka Soul
Toast a Special Event at Muskoka Soul
Massage Therapist Available at Muskoka Soul
Book a Personal Chef at Muskoka Soul
Create at Yoga Retreat at Muskoka Soul
Gather Your Girlfriends at Muskoka Soul
Romantic Fireside Nights at Muskoka Soul
Corporate/ Business Retreats are Muskoka Soul
Business Team Brainstorming at Muskoka Soul
Book Your Wellness Retreat We would love to share your event!
Chefs love the kitchen - Elevate Retreats team
Host an Intimate Wedding at Muskoka Soul
Plan Events at Muskoka Soul
Relax & Watch from the Muskoka Room
Daily Segwun Steamby at Muskoka Soul
Muskoka Soul Summer Sunset Sky
5 bedroom - Luxury Lakeside Retreat
Lake Muskoka Winter Ice Field & Ice Fishing
Winter Zen at Muskoka Soul
Ready for the Holidays at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Celebrate winter holidays at a Muskoka Soul property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VLK_11
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family escape!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights with our family and kids. It was a fantastic escape with a beautiful piece of property. It is extremely well maintained and very spacious. It has a very spacious dock and sits right on lake muskoka. Sandra and Bruce were very accommodating and made it imperative that we had everything we needed to make this a great experience for us. Would definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara K
Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a Yoga Experience”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Muskoka Soul is the perfect place to host wellness retreats it's very conducive to teaching Yoga sessions. Stephanie Dodier had hired Muskoka Yoga Studio to teach her evening Restorative Yoga program. We love teaching in the living room with the fireplace and candles a glow, so peaceful. Looking forward to our next opportunity to work together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg M
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the time we walked in the door to when we left we enjoyed ourselves immensely.We had family and friends coming and going. The cottage was everything that was described on the website. In the cottage and outside there were places to spread out. We had 10 people staying at any one time and friends stopping by and it never felt crowded. It was well equipped, from the Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and living rooms. It was a truly walk in with your suitcase purchase your groceries and the rest was provided. The weather was great so we were able to catch a few rays on the dock. In the evening we would sit around the outdoor fire at night, sharing stories, being entertained by those that were musically talented, roasting marshmallows and making smores. We had Muskoka Catering (Don Potter) in for a special evening, everyone was very impressed with the food and the presentation.
Thanks again ... we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The way in which the cottage was laid out and the amenities within the cottage.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B
Gravenhurst, Canada
1 review
“Business or Pleasure this is the place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Muskoka Soul is a wonderful place for all types of groups, solo. Business or vacation ,they accommodate it all. I am a massage therapist who provides services for them and all clients have loved their stay!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil luxury, with beautiful lake views, breath taking sunrises, prefect setting for retreat.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Muskoka soul, was the perfect seeing for a beautiful and relaxing get away. The location was excellent, a beautiful scenic drive not too far from Toronto. The large living room was inviting and comfortable, with panoramic views of the lake, the media room met all our needs as well as having a great sound system. The bedrooms and bath rooms filled luxurious with lovely linens, and stocked with all the basic needs, and the kitchen was perfect for preparing meals and informal gatherings. I look forward to staying again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was excellent, service as well as value.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing