We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
48
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room fresh fruit within walking distance french toast ensuite bathroom breakfast was delicious next morning large bedroom muskoka lakes first floor jen hosts wharf stellar waterfront segwun wedding
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My Mum and me have stayed here for two nights and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The lovely owner, Jen, greeted us when we arrived and was super lovely and chatty. She immediately got a map out to show us where to go and told us some good recommendations of restaurants. We advised that we were going to Algonquin Park and Jen gave us all the trail books we needed for our journey. Our bedroom was comfy and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and home cooked. Jen was very attentive to us the whole time we were there. Gravenhurst is a great little town and I would definitely recommend it for a couple of nights.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank abby1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Jenn was so friendly, arrived on a cool afternoon so of course the tea and homemade cookies hit the spot. Comfortable room and a good breakfast. Always enjoy my fresh fruit and it was waiting. Close to attractions and could have walked to the Sequin for our cruise if the weather was more inivting.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justme4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This is one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very welcoming. Location is excellent -within walking distance to Gravenhurst waterfront. Jenn and her hospitality are wonderful. Thanks and we'll be back next year!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karen393com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on apr 2 when we went to peters players for a bday and it was just as nice as the first time we went . Jen is a wonderful host and we enjoyed the fantastic breakfast the next morn she prepared for us. The inn on the bay is clean comfortable and we would def go back !

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmjb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed one night in the Muskoka room with a king size bed, ensuite washroom and a private sitting room with t.v. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The owner, Jenn couldn't have been nicer. There were tea, coffee and cookies waiting when we arrived Friday evening. She wasn't there but left a note to let ourselves in and the key to the room was waiting in the door. We spoke to her on the phone and mentioned that 8:30 to 9:00 was a little early for us to be down for breakfast, so she offered to bring breakfast to our room and asked us how we would like our omelettes. At 9:30 the next morning so brought us fresh fruits, yogurt and granola with coffee. About 20 minutes later she arrived with freshly made omelettes and more coffee. My only suggestion would be to bring coffee in an insulated carafe so it would stay hot. We were attending a concert at Peter's Players which was in walking distance so no need for a cab or Designated Driver. It is close enough to the Seguin and the restaurants and shops there as well. For dinner we got take-out from the Oak and the Paddle (also walking distance) because they were full and enjoyed a delicious meal in our little sitting room at the Inn. All and all, an excellent experience and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews