We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Bay
Nearby Hotels
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Pine Inn Motel(Gravenhurst)
USD 110*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Skyways Motel(Gravenhurst)
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
Pinedale Inn(Gravenhurst)
USD 79*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bracebridge)
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
USD 143*
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
45
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomwithin walking distancefrench toasthouse is beautifulbreakfast was deliciouslarge bedroommuskoka lakesfirst floorshort walkjenhostswharfautumnweddingcouchpaddleboat
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Jenn and Tyler were extremely welcoming both when making the reservation and upon my arrival. I received an upgrade to the best room as I was the only guest for the evening that I stayed! Very generous of them. This is the perfect spot of business or pleasure when visiting Gravenhurst! Amenities are lovely, food was delicious, and conversation was delightful!

Room Tip: The largest room (Grand Muskoka Suite) was lovely and the additional sun room offers a great place to relax or do work.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Inn on Bay on the V-day weekend. Jen and Tyler were great hosts and the breakfasts were delicious! The Muskoka suite was already booked (we tried booking two weeks ahead!) so we stayed in the Segwun suite.

One minor complaint is that I noticed the mattress is tilted down slightly to the left side. Don't know what the previous guests were doing in the room as they also clogged the toilet (which was promptly taken care of by Tyler). Other than that, everything else was great!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed at Inn on Bay a few weekends ago as we were heading to the Sawdust City Brewery for the evening and I highly recommend it. The owner Jenn was so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are quiet, the beds are so comfortable and it comes with all of the amenities you could need. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious and included home-made granola and a
made-to-order omelette. It is right downtown so close to everything. We are looking forward to our next excuse to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccohanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had such a wonderful stay! After reading some of the reviews of various hotels in the Gravenhurst area, we are so happy we chose the Inn on Bay, and for about less than half of the cost too! The location is great, hosts are amazing, breakfast yummy, bed so comfy and it's quiet and clean. Can't ask for more than that! Loved that we could walk everywhere from the B&B. Definitely check out the farmers market on Wednesdays during the summer months, down by the wharf. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yybgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I travel a lot and we always choose Bed and Breakfasts over the traditional hotels. We were so glad we found and chose this one for our two nights in the Muskoka region! Our hosts, Jennifer and Tyler were away on vacation, but we were well looked after by his parents, Sue and John!! They were amazing!!!!! A real hoot and a pleasure to talk with.
The home itself was beautiful and beautifully decorated. Very clean as well. We stayed in the "Muskoka" room which was amazing! It had a very comfy king bed, and a nice separate sitting room for reading and watching TV. The ensuite bathroom was also very nice with a claw foot tub and pedestal sink. Lots of room and each suite had its own air conditioner unit for comfort.
My wife and I are very health conscious and we like to have our breakfast consisting of cereals and fruits. Sue and John were very accommodating to this. They had our bowls out special for us and had some cereals out for us to choose from. We saw the hot breakfasts that were served to the other guests and they look amazing. The fruit and yogurt bowl they brought each of us was just right and very tasty!! Breakfast area had tables set up as couples so each room could have a more intimate experience as opposed to the group table some establishments prefer. We liked it a lot.
Also it should be noted that nothing in town is far from the Inn and we walked everywhere. The Warf is easy 10 min walk as is the uptown stores and restaurants. Perfect place to explore Gravenhurst. The town itself is also a great place for doing driving tours of the Muskoka region.
We defiantly recommend the Inn On Bay and will be returning in the future. Thanks again John, Sue and Suki!!! We enjoyed you all a lot...and we will give our cat "Muskoka" a hug for you! :)

Room Tip: Muskoka room is the best choice for lots of room and King bed!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews