We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
194
154
40
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
154
40
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great location small balcony the main street nova scotia third floor street parking off season air conditioner bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again nice room mini fridge in town savvy sailor small town enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

During our NS trip, stayed here one night. Totally surprised once we unlocked the door to the top floor suite.unbelievable view of total harbour. We were impressed.spent the day walking the streets. Well worth the trip, we will come back here one day.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmugglersCoveInn, Owner at Smugglers Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice review. Looking forward to your next visit. All the best for you. Eva Ziegler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Exceptional Inn and location! We spent the whole week end of July/beginning of August and it couldn't have been better.
Eva was a wonderful host as well as all reception and care taking stuff.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Smugglers Cove Inn was perfectly located in the centre of everything in Lunenburg. My room was lovely and clean, the staff was very nice, there was an elevator which was super helpful, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. I could see the harbour from my room.
Would recommend to anyone looking to spend a night in Lunenburg.
And be sure to drive over to Blue Rocks while you’re there!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank WanderingRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmugglersCoveInn, Owner at Smugglers Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your kind review. You cannot image what it means for all of us to get a nice comment about the inn, the work which we are doing every day and the effort we are putting in to satisfy our guests. Thank you very much. Safe travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed recent 2 night stay @ Smugglers Cove Inn. Clean/renovated apartment suite with kitchen, tv, wireless, bed, sofa bed, modern bathroom, and patio access. Parking provided across street @ their parking space. Multiple restaurants on same street and waterfront just one block away. Great base for exploring Lunenburg & nearby Blue Rocks & Mahone Bay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank solotouristDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmugglersCoveInn, Owner at Smugglers Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also in our beautiful town. All the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during a very hot week in August! The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and service at the front desk was always polite and courteous. The location is directly downtown and close to all activities, yet the room was very quiet at night. Would have no doubts about staying here again or recommending it to others!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmugglersCoveInn, Owner at Smugglers Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello and thank you for your very kind review. It makes us very happy when our guests are enjoying their stay with us. It gives us the feeling we are doing something right. Your comment is very much appreciated. All the best for you. Eva Ziegler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews