We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove fire pit drive into town the east coast liquor store beautiful view great spot nova scotia within walking distance wayne cabin deer rocks host laundry deck ns
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Well if you are looking for a relaxing quiet vacation spot....this is it!... Complete with deer sightings and horses in the fields below. We had a very warm welcome from Wayne with a great overview of the whole grounds...there are several cabins available with outside decks and a BBQ. The inside of the fully wooden cabin is very welcoming with a large living/ dining area complete with a very large modern bathroom and 2 bedrooms decorated with quilts!!.. Would be very comfy/ cozy with the wood stove, on a chilly night ....also a full woodbox outside on the deck! We would all definitely come back! Close to downtown Lunenburg, which has a full grocery store, liquor store and a laundry close by...there is a great maritime museum downtown and it is well worth spending a couple of hrs there. There are also harbour tours and carriage rides. We felt the price a bit steep on the carriage rides . Lots of crafty stores, but not time to do it all. Overall a really nice town to visit and stay in!.

Room Tip: All cabins looked the same, Cozy Clean,Well supplied
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We had stayed here 7 years ago because we were travelling around the East Coast and came across this place that would accept our 2 dogs. We stayed then for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. Wayne, the owner is a total gem. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he obviously enjoys conversing with his guests. Coming back again this year to the East Coast, we made a point of staying here again and we were definitely not disappointed! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were in NS for two weeks, staying in different places almost every night and, by far, this was the best. Our host, Wayne, was worthy of five stars on his own:) The location was great - beautiful view, outskirts of town, quiet - and the chalet was cozy and clean and comfy, warmed by the fire Wayne built for us in the wood burning stove. Thanks, Wayne, for providing such wonderful lodging and for taking the time to draw us a map to all the places in and around the lovely town of Lunenburg.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This one bedroom chalet with an ocean view, #4, is incredible. We have a wood burning fireplace, a well furnished kitchen, a comfortable and spacious bedroom and a large bathroom. The wood and kindling are furnished for us and Wayne was really helpful in terms of things to see and places to eat. I would love to stay here longer than one night because it is such a nice place. I would strongly recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: We loved cottage #4
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed 4 nights - in Cabin #4. Wonderful place to stay - so relaxing. View is fantastic.
Wayne is the perfect host.
As a bonus - Wayne explained how to walk down to Lunenburg - about 5-10 min walk. Accommodations are clean and conformable.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view....
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_Lynn_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews