We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing and Romantic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We went to the Fairmont Tremblant in Janurary. It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were large and clean. The lounge was cozy with fires going all the time. The skiing was great! The food in the hotel was fantastic. The service was impeccable.

The best part was the outdoor pool and jaccuzzi! It was amazing since the weather was minus 20. They even had drink service out to the pools. You can't get better than sitting at the bottom of thhe slopes in a whirlpool sipping champagne!

We also used the spa and thoroughly enjoyed our massages.

Though this was a romantic trip for us without the kids it was definately family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    458
    146
    54
    24
See reviews for
523
570
15
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

It's been 14 years since we stayed at this particular hotel... and it hasn't changed (that's both good and bad)!

We debated between the Westin and the Fairmont, as the reviews of both hotels seemed to be similar in terms of service, atmosphere, and need of renovations. We ultimately booked the Fairmont because of the indoor pool (we have a toddler and didn't count on the weather being nice enough to use the outdoor pool).

We booked a one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette - a must with a toddler. The room is well equipped and well laid out (ie you can access the bathroom from both the bedroom and/or the front entrance, so you need not disturb the sleeping baby).

The good:
- everyone working at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful
- the views are amazing
- layout of the room
- ski in/out access
- flat screen TVs

The 'bad':
- the hotel is in need of renovation in order to call themselves a 5-star hotel. The furniture is not showing wear and tear like some of the photos of the Westin review, but it is dated - the 1990's called and they want their furniture back! I totally get the theme of "a ski lodge", but there are ways of portraying that theme in a more current and luxurious fashion (ie granite counter tops, marble flooring, wallpaper, furniture, etc.)
- the bed is hard
- the shower head needs some CLR

We'd happily stay here again if the bed was more comfortable (think heavenly) and a better shower head.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Went there for my anniversary, and was pleasantly surprised with a dessert platter from Hotel Management. Concierge and Front desk are extremely helpful with directions, and any questions you may have.

The location is great, except parking is valet (:<

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liuraym_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just had a week business/friends holiday here. The service was great, the ski valet brilliant, the hotel is so friendly and laid back but excellent at what it does. A real bonus was the wonderful hot pools outside to relax in after skiing. Breakfast was also brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My two teenagers and I stayed here mid February 2012. We chose Mont Tremblant because we are tired of the queues and bad service in the French Alps February half term. The village was very quiet so lots of great skiing and no queues although by the end of the week it was v v busy once USA school holidays started. The hotel is in a fantastic location but so are many of the hotels. It is ski in ski out which is an advantage and the onsite ski rental service/valet service is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable but I was surprised by the lack of toiletries; soap, shampoo, conditioner and a shower cap. I expected more. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide range of tasty foods. We ate often at the downstairs cafe and once in the upmarket restaurant. Both are great. I did have one very rude waiter who objected to the fact that I didn't want to leave a tip after very ordinary service at breakfast. The concierge desk was very helpful and booked all our evening meals for us. The room service menu is also terrific. Will definitely be back to the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Face the slopes - lots more entertaining
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.5 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 km away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Property: Fairmont Tremblant
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price range (per night): $271 - $646
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Fairmont Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing