We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Peace Valley Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peace Valley Inns
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We were stuck leaving our home due to an insurance claim, the service was amazing, they found us a very nice suite so that my whole family could be comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful as well. I will recommend to anyone going through the same ordeal :-)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

There were stains on the sheets and cigarette burns in a non smoking room. Check out the photos.

You get what you pay for here at this mid range motel. They were better than the BCMInns in Peace River by far! But worse than the nice chains such as the Sawridge.

If your passing through town and just need to sleep, then Peace Valley Inns would be ok.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for my full duration in Peace River. Had some minor construction going on in front of my room. Mentioned it to the desk and they immediately apologized and offered us a much more expensive room at no extra cost, but we went for a nice discount on the same room, which was clean, fresh and cozy. The $ 10 a person discount at Smitty's is an added bonus. We recommend Peace Valley in as a good place to stay in Peace River. Also very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

They had the best price for a solid room. Stayed here for the long duration and my room was kept very clean. Also, the Pub food was pretty good, was mostly there for the beers. If you want to go for some Boston Pizza, it's right next door as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

While the hotel may be a bit dated it is always clean. For us the big attraction is, after a reasonable priced room, the pub. I've been coming here for close to 10 years and the pub has always had great food and service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peace River hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites
3.3 km away
Super 8 Peace River AB
Super 8 Peace River AB
#2 of 8 in Peace River
256 reviews
0.4 km away
BCMInns - Peace River
BCMInns - Peace River
#4 of 8 in Peace River
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
3.6 km away
Chateau Nova Peace River
Chateau Nova Peace River
#3 of 8 in Peace River
48 reviews
2.9 km away
Nova Inn Peace River
Nova Inn Peace River
#6 of 8 in Peace River
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Valley Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Valley Inns

Address: 9609 101 St | Ab, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Peace River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peace Valley Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Valley, Peace Valley Inns offers a spectacular scenic experience. Surrounded by lush rolling hillsides, and converging rivers, you will quickly see why postcard pictures are a year round amenity. Our extensive selection of rooms offers everything from Executive Business Suites to Jacuzzi Rooms to Kitchenettes and everything in between! Close to skiing, golfing, horse-back riding, fishing and hunting, many attractive pleasures are at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Peace Valley Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing