We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand Reunion Chalet”
other traveller has booked this property
Lakeside beauty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside beauty
Steps from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Lakeside beauty
Steps from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
llucky201...
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Grand Reunion Chalet”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of 20 adults and children came to the Chalet for a family reunion. The reservation
and pre arrangements went well. Catherine was very accommodating and helpful. The Chalet was as advertised and the 12 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
The view of the lake from most rooms was stunning. The grand piano sounded perfect with
the 4 quitars we brought. A most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the Chalet surrounded by nature.
Liked least: We wished the large window in the kitchen opened to allow for the cool breeze in to the kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying with us this summer and taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel N...
1 review
“Relaxing breath taking views await you!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second year at this property and we had another great week-end with our family!
This property is cosy and offers exceptional views on the lake and gorgeous SUNSETS.

It is a peaceful and quiet place and close to all the ammenities!

Thank you for creating a place to find peace and relaxation. I truly enjoyed my stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views on the lake and SUNSET and proximity of the beaches
Liked least: The kitchen was functional but too small for the size of our group! So it was a challenge !!!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. The great chalet is looking forward to hosting your family many more times In the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“I died and gone to heaven”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great experience! The Chalet has everything you need for stress less mini vacation. Very clean, spacious and affordable.
Many rooms which can accommodate a large group of people. Every main bedroom has its own bathroom. There is also complimentary beach nearby if you wish to go for a dip. Beautiful and breath-taking scenery form the third floor balcony and surrounding area. Chalet also has a Piano for the “Liberace” wanna be to play.
At night we would build a bonfire and play music. Since we have complete privacy we blasted our music all night long.
I would definitely return. Thanks to “The Great Chalet” for an amazing and fun experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
We are happy to know you spent quality time at The Great Chalet. We thank you for taking the time to review us and appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colain W
Chambly, Canada
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the chalet with a large group of friends (20 adults) with many small children (10+).

Rooms were perfect for us, large enough for the kids' beds, with private bathrooms and most rooms had their own A/C. Also great view over the lake from most rooms.

Kitchen was well stocked with cookware and appliances, making breakfast for 20+ people and keeping it warm was a breeze.

Common areas are cozy and welcoming, and the deck was great and large enough for everyone to eat together.

5 minutes walk to the beach (and passes included with the rental) made our stay perfect!

Would definitely rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tcok
1 review
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Breathtaking view with outstanding accommodations privately located in the beauty of nature!!! Extremely clean and a variety of rooms to choose from with each room overlooking Lac des Sables and its beaches. Spacious and warm colours. Ability to eat on front porch with s spectacular view of nature and the lake!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to describe our chalets most key features so beautifully. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing