We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardinal Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Saint Thomas)
USD 114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Elgin Motel(Saint Thomas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Glen Haven(Saint Thomas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is avery nicely kept and very clean motel. Furniture and decor is modern. They leave coffee , soaps and all the little extras in the room. The large room was well appointed recently renovated, and had a very nice and clean bathroom, flat screen TV and a night love seat and lady boy recliner. We had room 15. We loved our stay here and would recommend this gem of a place. They allowed us to even check in early in the morning at no extra charge. We loved our stay in Talbotville, Ontario.

Room Tip: 14 15 and 16 are the biggest and best rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rdcrow004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

On a one nights stay visiting family and friends we decided upon the Cardinal for its location and price. We had stayed there before and found it fit all our needs. The rooms were clean and spacious and the continental breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

One of the first motels in St. Thomas along Hwy 4, when you come into town from Hwy 401, is this little gem of a good old fashioned roadside motel. The motel's outside made an inviting and well kept first impression. The friendly owners at reception were very welcoming. When stopping at a motel of this type, I expect no frills but clean rooms and amenities. We booked a room with a king size bed and were positively surprised when entering the room: The large room was well appointed with cute furniture, recently renovated, a very nice and clean bathroom and a lovingly made, inviting bed. I must say, the room almost qualifies as a bed and breakfast type room or at least one of a hotel of an upper price range. The only slight negative was a very weak wifi signal to the point that it was not usable. Kudos to these owners: they are doing it right and this lovely place is living proof that old fashioned roadside motels don't have to be sketchy. When in St. Thomas I recommend you to check out this place. P.S. The motel is pet friendly and very accommodating if you ask. Our pooch loved it, too!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PinpointMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This place is actually in Talbotville rather than St Thomas but it is worth the few minutes drive to stay here. It is remarkably good value. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, and small coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms have all been refinished with new carpets and furniture. Te television has a huge selection of channels including our favorite HGTV, which is often not carried by hotels. And there's free wifi. Even the bathtub was deeper than a typical motel (or even hotel). We'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We love this place, we have been staying here since 2012. We have stayed here 4 times and everytime we are in the area we do not consider anywhere else. This motel is very clean and nice and the owners are very nice people. They go out of there way to make sure everything is as nice as possible. Each time we have stayed in a different room and have never ever had an issue. Hairdyers in the bathroom, iron & board, mini fridge (not loud), microwave, coffee pot with real coffee mugs in each room. 2 of the rooms are like luxury suites, they are fabulous but always in demand. The other rooms are nice as well. We have never taken advantage of anything in the lobby as we are always on the go, but have spent plenty of time in there talking with the owner.
I suggest if you have a problem, please let them know since the regular standards are very high and they would want to know immediately if something were not right. We stayed there this year again in April and loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: If you call ahead ask for one of the two rooms with special beds, they are extra fabulous, we always tease her and say they are "crack beds" because you will not make it out of them very often they are so comfortable sleep sneaks up on you.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifera26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews