We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star”
other travellers have booked this property
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
View of vineyard from patio Enclosed Patio area .with
Table and Chairs and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
View of vineyard from patio
Enclosed Patio area .with
Table and Chairs and BBQ
Lounge
plenty of space to sit and relax
Dining area
Dining area of lounge.
The bedroom
Bedroom
King Size Comfortable bed.
Spacious Bathroom with Towels and Toiletries supplied.
Kitchen
plenty of space to cook a cosy dinner
Kitchen dining area
Well equipped  kitchen. Washer/Dryer and Dishwasher. Fridge /Freezer
Cottage number 4.
Direct access to wonderful walks
View across the vineyard
Paint fish or relax.
View from vineyard towards the Steam Railway.
A 10 minute walk through our vineyard to the stunning Bodiam Castle.
Why not stop at The Castle Inn on your walk back to the cottage. Excellent food and warm welcome.
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Staion.  See KESR website for timetable and events.
A 20 minute walk to the station in Bodiam. 
Train goes to Tenterden. View of Castle and train.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antony U
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I needed a place to stay for just two nights that was pet friendly so we booked the 1 bed cottage as we were coming down from Derbyshire for my Mums funeral. On arrival after a 7 hour drive we were greeted by a beautifully clean home from home, in the fridge were some milk and eggs a loaf of bread on the side with jam, tea and sugar and a beautiful large Victoria sponge "which was lovely, good job there were some lovely walks to burn it off lol" just what I needed after the drive. The people that manage the place are very welcoming and chatty but not in you face 24/7 just perfect. If I am going to be really picky and this is really picky a couple of dog bins around the place would be nice. Would I stay again "Hell yes!" And you would be mad not to do the same it is in walking distance to the Castle pub "very nice" a football pitch/rec for the kids to play on and walk your dog you could even walk to the Castle which at a guess is about a mile from the cottage. Hastings is only down the road as well if you fancy going to the beach. Great location can't wait to stay again. Thank you for making a very sad time pleasant looking forward to our next stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that staying with us made a difficult time more bearable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks for suggesting the dog bins.
Kind Regards
terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahcatc...
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely spacious cottage in beautiful surroundings and a welcome that cannot be beaten. Nothing too much trouble. Local pub just a short walk through the farms vineyard. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdavies86
Wales, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic stay here - we felt absolutely at home straight away. The owners are so kind and we were so impressed by the gorgeous welcome pack supplied! There are so many lovely touches which makes this a fantastic place to stay... Loved the enclosed courtyard so we could let our one year old out to play. We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding but I will certainly look to stay here again so we can explore the local area! I would highly recommend! Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us and found the cottage suitable for your little one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Alice...
1 review
“Perfect for little ones and dogs.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very warm welcome was waiting for us on our arrival. The cottage was excellent in size and amenities with a lovely fenced outdoor area with great views. The welcome pack was a lovely addition, including the delicious home baked cake! Fabulous position in the vineyards and a short, safe walk to the pub. Adults, baby and dogs had a great time - thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussexgir...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best holiday rental I have used to date.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The administration prior to arrival was detailed and comprehensive. The location on a working farm and vineyard was just so peaceful and idealic with a footpath running through the farm should you wish to walk in the beautiful countryside. Bodiam Castle and the Kent and East Sussex railway are a few minutes drive away. I used the one bedroom cottage but there were three other larger properties in the same complex which was a stable conversion of extremely high standard. I cannot think of anything that was not in the accommodation. There were even pastry cutters and an embroidery set! Terrie gave me a lovely welcome with an extremely adequate 'welcome' set including a delicious cake. My two young grandsons live nearby and they each spent one night with me. Terrie and her husband were more than happy to show the boys the new calves and the different tractors. I will definitely be returning and could highly recommend Coopers Cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation suitable for your needs. We are pleased the boys enjoyed their Farm experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing