We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect countryside short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage Seating at front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage
Seating at front of cottage
Patio area
Lounge with views across vineyards
Open Plan lounge ding with views across the countryside down to the vineyards.
Hallway. Books and games provided
Master bedroom. King size bed and luxury linen and towels.
Master bedroom
Help other guests decide where to go by writing in our visitors book.
Enjoy a ropmantic weekend away.
Twin room. Wardrobe and dressing area with mirrors and hairdryers. provided.
Direct Access to Beautiful Walks
Take a stroll through our vineyard en route to the Pub
Fish or just stand and watch the birds of prey. Very Relaxing
VIEW DOWN THE VINEYARD. PATHWAY FOR OUR GUESTS LEADING TO CASTLE AND PUB.
AN EASY 10 MINUTES WALK TO  THE STUNNING BODIAM CASTLE AND TEA ROOMS. ALL YEAR ROUND ACTIVITIES.
Take a steam train to Tenterden. The station is a 20 minute walk from the cottages.
Take a walk and watch the steam trains or go for a ride to Tenterden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect countryside short break”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days at Coopers Cottage, perfect home from home. Lovely views and fantastic for dog walking. Welcoming friendly hosts and comfortable clean accommodation. We will be staying longer next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry M
1 review
“A heavenly time, in a delightful little sanctuary”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Magnificent location, stroll through the vineyards to the pub and castle. Excellent food close by (pub grub) Cosy, welcoming, quiet and surrounded by beautiful countryside. The Victoria sponge was exceptional as well...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and The Victoria Sandwich went down well.
Once again Thank you.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian D
1 review
“Extraordinary welcome, great location and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage is in a beautiful rural setting but not difficult to get to lots of nearby attractions. Has all the necessary amenities including full well equipped kitchen and lots of thoughtful touches added e.g. an umbrella! Welcome pack was incredible including a huge victoria sandwich. It is child friendly including a balcony that is fenced and gated. Hosts were nearby and very kind and helpful - we felt we really mattered to them. Altogether we had an amazing stay and it felt like home. We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted to enjoy your stay and found the cottage suited your needs. Our guests are important to us and we aim to help all our guests get the most from their stay.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalindz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly, clean, perfectly wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is peaceful and quiet. Beautiful countryside, 10 min walk through countryside to wonder local pub, historical Bodiam Castle and grounds, and the most wonderful Kent and East Sussex steam train railway service to Tenterden.
We stayed in number 1, Cooper's Cottages. Wonderful warm welcome from the Hosts and the most delicious homemade Victoria Sponge awaiting our arrival!
The cottage had a fully equipped, immaculately clean kitchen. Bedrooms very comfortable, warm and quiet. Particularly liked having the blackout blinds too.
Enjoyed the overall decor, clean and modern - very comfortable. Highly recommended for family stay with young children and very welcoming for pet dogs. One would never know pets are allowed here because it was so clean, which is very important. Facilities provided for BBQ too.
We travel a lot as a family and I must say, we are quite particular about standards of accommodation but this cottage and the Hosts, provided everything needed for and most enjoyable stay. Thank you very much, we will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber59...
1 review
“Peaceful, family-friendly countryside cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A brilliant couple of nights away in the beautiful surrounding countryside. A very warm welcome to immaculately presented accommodation. Generous extras like a home made delicious cake made all the difference. Lots to see and do Bodiam Castle is 10 minute walk round the corner, steam train to Tenterden or just relaxing at the cottage. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing