We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
44
54
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
54
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim hortons for sale nova scotia new brunswick bed was comfortable dated decor single room would stay again long trip the ground floor stayed one night tv fridge halifax highway drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Booked this motel the same day as we were driving on our way from Burlington, Ontario to Shediac, New Brunswick. One of the best road motels we’ve stayed in. The room was very clean. It’s quite charming with the large deck where you can sit and relax on the swing chair. The deck looked freshly painted and had large colourful flower hanging baskets. There is a Tim Hortons right across the street. I noticed the business is up for sale. I hope the new owners keep it as charming and well maintained as the current owners.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

On our way driving to Nova Scotia from Ontario, we stopped in Edmunston for the night. Most hotels were booked so we drove through town and came across this little gem. They only had a single room but brought us a fold away bed for our teenager. Looking at the place from the street you wouldn’t expect much, but the room was very clean and the clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The price was within our budget approximately $116 plus hst. We liked it so much that on the way home a week later we stayed another night. It is a no frills motel but I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tocruella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed one night while driving back to Toronto from Halifax.

It's a nice little motel with English speaking staff.

The room was a bit small and the bathroom small as well, but everything was clean and tidy.

It's in the middle of the town with a number of food options around.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed at this place back in 2013 and decided it was in a perfect location so we would stay again. We had a queen room on the ground floor at the back and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable, although we could of used a couple of more pillows. It's in a great location, it was quiet and easy to bring stuff in and out of the room. Check in was simple and for around $100 taxes in it is a great deal.

Room Tip: bottom floor in the back
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank supertzar666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I had room 1. Reeked of tobacco and the smell never left, so it wasnt just the prior visitor. This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in, boarding on claustrophobic! Lesson learned, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dunvil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews