We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and peaceful”
Review of La Roma Motel

La Roma Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Roma Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Dated motel, tv from 1987(?). The visual is nothing outstanding, it simply looked like a cheap place to spend the night after a long road trip.
As soon as I walked in the room and did a personal inspection, I was so incredibly satisfied on the cleanliness that I felt compelled to write this review. I personally will go to the office before departure to let them know how much I appreciated it and that I would stay there again in a minute.
Nice and really comfortably, exceptionally clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wolfenfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Room was nice, the rates were also good. I will give them that. But, the room that I was staying in had B e d b u g s.

They seem to be just in the bed that I was in, the other was fine, as my companion did not suffer any bites.

The staff was kind and courteous. I will probably not return to this motel, until they have sprayed their beds and put b e d b u g mattress protection on.

I hate to give anyone a bad review. This is a persons livelihood and to have a complaint like this, its hard. But, I also know that as patrons, why should we have to suffer and have a vacation ruined by poor pest control measures.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loyalist C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAROMAMOTEL, Owner at La Roma Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

We would first like to mention that our rooms do NOT have bed bugs. Our rooms are inspected each day and never have we seen bed bugs. If there were bed bugs in one bed, they would be in both. At no time did you mention a problem, nor do you leave your name or even the room number for us to verify further. If you would have been bitten then traces of blood would have been seen in the bed and we are trained on how to verify the mattress if this is the case. I will go even further and say that at the rate that bed bugs reproduce, the room would be completely infested by now and they would be very visible. Yet still we have seen nothing. I would also like to add that mattresses cannot be sprayed because it would be dangerous to guest. Rooms can be sprayed if they have bed bugs but not mattresses. A mattress can be covered with a mattress protector in order to prevent them from getting to the mattress. If a guest unknowingly brings bed bugs into the room, the bugs may not be able to get to the mattress but they will still be in the room and bed. How do I know all this, from my discussions with a pest control company. I do however believe that you are a disgruntled client who was not satisfied with our cancellation policy and who made threats to us that you would cause us trouble. If you feel better by publicly posting lies, then so be it. We will continue to inspect our rooms daily and feel secure in knowing that NO bed bugs have been found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was the second time we stayed at LaRoma on our way home from vacation. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very nice. They have a great little restaurant on site as well. We will definitely continue to stay here whenever we are travelling in the Maritimes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAROMAMOTEL, Owner at La Roma Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

After 13 hours of driving and the last hour in a rain/hailstorm around Quebec/NB border we finally reached La Roma Motel about 7:00 pm. Check in was smooth, they had a restaurant open until 8:00 so we quickly went to our room to drop off our bags. We parked in front of the door. There were extra pillows and blankets, a fridge, wifi(very slow), coffee maker available. The room was very dated, but clean. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Unfortunately the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, so we ended up leaving around 4:30 to get back on the road as we could not sleep anymore. If you like a hard bed, this is a good place to stay overnight on a road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAROMAMOTEL, Owner at La Roma Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the review. We are sorry that you found the mattress to firm. We have just purchased new mattresses for some of our rooms so maybe on your next stay you will find them more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

All you would expect from motel in trans Canada. Strip motel just off the highway just outside Edmunston NB. Quiet park like setting with creek running out back, no noise from highway. Small outdoor pool to take a refreshing dip in after a long 10 hour drive.
Small but comfortable and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAROMAMOTEL, Owner at La Roma Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,500 reviews
6.9 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
355 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
3.9 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roma Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roma Motel

Address: 32 Ch Iroquois, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 1X5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Roma Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family-owned business awaits you on a peaceful site by the Iroquois River. Relax by taking a walk by the river or a swim in our outdoor pool; finish with a nice home-cooked meal in our licensed restaurant. Only a short distance from shopping with some local browsing. Our clean, comfortable rooms include free coffee, local phone calls, free parking, free WiFi and the possibility of bringing your pet (with some restrictions). Everything necessary to get a good rest before heading on your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Roma Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Roma Hotel Edmundston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing