We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Bed and Breakfast(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 142
USD 138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
80
48
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
48
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablecommon roomin townhot tubpriced hotelsuperb hospitalityroom was cleanamazing mountain viewsnice place to staysmall fridgefantastic locationwould stay againregular roomski hillenjoyed our staydowntown ferniecommunal kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! It's simple and super clean with the best host! Great location- right near a fun pub and across the street from the best sushi and minutes walk from everything downtown. The pool is really nice and so are the grounds and flowers. Great to sit outside with a beer after a day of mountain biking. We will definitely be coming back again soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahhR3596CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Sarah,
It's always such a pleasure having you with us. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad that you enjoy our hospitality and lodge amenities. Thanks for noting our central location in Fernie, and "super clean" rooms and lodge. We look forward to welcome you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The Room was neat and tidy. The manager and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We would return anytime. Also it's close to downtown Fernie, and with good free car parking. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Bernadette,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. It's always a pleasure having you and your family with us. Thanks for noting our "friendly and helpful staff" and "neat and tidy rooms". Glad that you always enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I found the lodge to be clean and sufficient to meet my needs. It has community kitchen dining and lounge areas. It is reasonably priced and the beds are comfortable. Sam as lodge manager has been very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: talk about your needs to the manager: I should say the rear rooms would have less road noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yendel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Yendel,
It was such a pleasure having you in our lodge. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Thanks for noting "clean lodge" and "comfortable beds". You were such an inspiration to travel all around the World at your age. We wish you all the best. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Manager was terrific & made us feel like home & family. Lots to do including a pool, pool table, full kitchen. Very clean & they had A/C going in our room so cool comfort quiet place, Would totally stay there again

Room Tip: Great little gem in Fernie, close to every thing, u will love it
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheckvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Scheck,
Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your five star review. Glad that you felt "home" with us. Thanks for noting "quiet comfortable place" and "very clean room". We look forward to welcoming you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Based on reviews I read, we were expecting a clean, cozy motel, but we were greatly disappointed. The smell that greeted us when we entered our queen suite was dank, musty, and mouldy. While we found the sheets and towels clean, the carpet and tile floors, walls, baseboards, refrigerator top, and air conditioner were not. Things weren't just dirty but were in ill-repair. Our stove had only two burners working, our bathtub drain was nearly clogged, the air conditioner had mould-looking growth on it, and there is what appears to be water damage to the wall; perhaps that is the source of the dank odour. We would have preferred not to use the air conditioner in its state, but the smell of the room was overwhelming if the unit was turned off.

An outlet in the kitchen was overloaded with several items plugged into it, including refrigerator, microwave, and air conditioner.

We did not use the common areas, although we did have to get a coffee cup from the common kitchen when we discovered our unit had just one cup. We could not see to the bottom of the swimming pool, so it appeared the water was in need of treatment.

Given that these are ongoing facilities issues rather than situational issues, we saw no solution in pointing them out to the management/owners. They know the state their facilities are in, and in our opinion, our room (can't speak for the others) should not be rented out.

The reason I'm leaving this review is to let people know of our experience so they are not disappointed, as we were. We had good expectations and felt misinformed by the positive reviews.

Any dealings we had with staff were fine; we had no troubles that way. However, we strongly believe extensive cleaning, maintenance, and renovations are needed in order to make the facilities, at least our queen suite, habitable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsieD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

First of all, we did not have a guest registered with the name "Elsie" in our system, so we would like this person to show proof of her stay in our lodge before making false slandering remarks. As attested by most other guests, our lodge and rooms are very clean, comfortable and in good state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews