We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
19
18
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lodging company hot tub apres ski main floor ski resort unit deck hill elk fireplace convenience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Location is fabulous - easy ski in/ out. Stayed in Unit 308. Very clean and well maintained. Looked out over the road & the ski lift - you could wave to people as they went by! Pool was cold, but hot tubs were very nice and not busy. desk staff is helpful. Had a double bed with a 3/4 wall to separate into a "bedroom" and a pullout couch. Bed was a bit hard, but had very nice feather comforters for both the couch and bed.
Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: watch for the parking. The drips from the ceiling will eat through the paint on your car!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MN_Mom8429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed in studio #208. The place was clean, cute, and well-appointed. Ski-in and out was ideal, as was the underground parking. Of concern was a nearly total lack of shelf space (my partner had to live out of her suitcase). In addition we could not control the thermostat and the temp got as high as 76 degrees. Needs a new coffeemaker. Prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the mountain
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dandc6896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Yes, hot, hot, hot but not necessarily how you might think. Stayed here January 2016 for an 8 day ski trip. Stayed in a studio #208 and as these are all individually owned can really only comment on this one. Turned the heating off the minute we arrived as it was stifling. Opened the window and glass sliding balcony door. Yes, that's right, -8 outside but we were melting. Didn't turn the heat on all week. Had to sleep with the window completely open. The only other negative was complete lack of shelving or drawers for underwear, thermals or the like. The only wardrobe space was hanger space, so essentially we had to keep all other stuff in our suitcase. Not ideal, but not a deal breaker. Location is great. Under building parking terrific. This apartment is also right next door to the guest laundry, which at first caused huge concern, but was actually extremely handy and you couldn't hear a peep from it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CottonWoolOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernielodgingco, General Manager at Snow Creek Lodge by Fernie Lodging Co, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hi CottonWoolOz,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Snow Creek Lodge. I'm glad to see there were lots of positives from your stay with us! In relation to the heat, the whole building is heated throughout the winter and the individual suites have their own thermostats to help control this. I haven't had any other feedback about the thermostat in the suite you stayed in however have asked our maintenance department to investigate this. We would have happily sent someone up to check on this during your stay as well but I can't see any notes in your reservation relating to heating issues.
I hope this wasn't too much of an issue during your stay and that the other aspects of your visit to Fernie were enjoyable. We hope you had a great time in Fernie and enjoyed the convenience of staying at Snow Creek with it's ski-in/ski-out location.
Hopefully we'll see you back here again in the future!
Thanks,
Caitlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We arrived within their front desk hours and were greeted warmly by the desk clerk.
She was very friendly and very helpful with all the information we needed about the village and places to eat etc.

Very handy undercover parking so you don't have to dig your car out when there was snowfall! Also in the undercover area is access to locked ski lockers which are right near the ski in/out area so very useful!

We also used the outdoor spa and it was perfectly heated for the cold conditions. Has a great view of the beginners slope and also of the other runs coming into the village, so great for relaxing and people watching!

The room we had was a studio apartment and it was well equipped with board games, TV, DVDs and books, so if you didn't want to hit the snow you still had things to do in house. Kitchen had everything you needed to eat in and was very clean.

Our only complaint was that the bedroom was very squashy and not much room to move around the bed - the mattress was also very hard and we didn't sleep too well the first night. Added to the lack of sleep was the very loud refrigerator that cycled throughout the night and kept us awake. Almost considered turning it off when going to bed so we could try and get some sleep.

Apart from those small issues we would stay there again - maybe not book that same apartment due to the mattress, but we were happy with the facilities and the close proximity to the slopes and being able to ski in and out. It was also close to the dining options (you can walk out onto the beginners slope at night and cut across it to go to the restaurants) and we were only there for 2 nights so this worked for us.

We were there for some awesome powder skiing, so it was exactly the thing we needed for the time we were there. Will definitely come back to Snow Creek.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Very impressed with this lovely lodge over a snowy December weekend. We left the kids at home and escaped to enjoy some skiing and quiet in Fernie. We were impressed with the spacious room with excellent accommodations and fantastic service. Convenient location and great parking. Nice to go skiing and not worry about getting there early enough to fight the crowds at the lot or at the lifts.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews