We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder Mountain Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Bed and Breakfast(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
266
176
38
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
176
38
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzabest westernsliquor storewestern hotelstim hortonsbreakfast stafffrittatagreat hotelhot breakfastcanadian tireoutdoor hot tubstandard roomthe hotel is cleanroom was spotlessthe main highwaysmall townincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location in town, close to lots of restaurants and 10 minutes to the ski hill. Comfortable all around with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices included. Clean rooms. Would highly recommend and will stay there next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you had a five-star experience while staying with us. There are many things to look for while choosing a hotel. That is why we try hard to make sure your experience is all around incredible. This means not only do you have a wonderful location and friendly staff, but we also provide a complimentary breakfast. It sounds like you really took the opportunity to truly enjoy all of these things. We look forward to the next time you are in the area.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

nice location, close to everything you need, e.g. starbucks, Tim hortons, restaurant, superstore, gas station, etc. 5 minutes driving to ski mountain. Great hardware and excellent service! Very good continental breakfast and smooth wi-fi internet!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EdwardLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you had a five-star experience while staying with us. There are many things to look for while choosing a hotel. That is why we try hard to make sure your experience is all around incredible. This means not only do you have a wonderful location and friendly staff, but we also provide a complimentary breakfast. It sounds like you really took the opportunity to truly enjoy all of these things. We look forward to the next time you are in the area.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great service from Front desk team member Stephanie, helpful, over above service, great personality, much appreciated after a full day of travel. Beautiful location Room was clean, breakfast which is included was hot, fresh and well presented, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 313waynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your comments regarding Stephanie – we will be sure to share your positive feedback with her. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It is a crucial part to get you started on your day. We wish the best on all your travels and look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Comfortable room and bed(s). Warm, helpful staff at every turn. Full, hot breakfast. Coffee to go. Nice view of the mountains from part of the breakfast room. Easy access on and off the highway. I've stayed there before and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dinewithstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent hotel, great value all you need in a hotel. Fantastic staff. Great p[ool and hot tub, nice fitness room, great free breakfast. Liquor store on site and Bostone Pizza. Best place to stay in Fernie.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank darryntodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Our staff does their best to make sure everything you need is available. Best Western is committed to providing complimentary breakfast at all our hotels and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of this opportunity. Next time you are in Fernie, we hope to be your home away from home!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews