We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location in town, close to lots of restaurants and 10 minutes to the ski hill. Comfortable all around with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices included. Clean rooms. Would highly recommend and will stay there next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you had a five-star experience while staying with us. There are many things to look for while choosing a hotel. That is why we try hard to make sure your experience is all around incredible. This means not only do you have a wonderful location and friendly staff, but we also provide a complimentary breakfast. It sounds like you really took the opportunity to truly enjoy all of these things. We look forward to the next time you are in the area.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

nice location, close to everything you need, e.g. starbucks, Tim hortons, restaurant, superstore, gas station, etc. 5 minutes driving to ski mountain. Great hardware and excellent service! Very good continental breakfast and smooth wi-fi internet!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EdwardLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you had a five-star experience while staying with us. There are many things to look for while choosing a hotel. That is why we try hard to make sure your experience is all around incredible. This means not only do you have a wonderful location and friendly staff, but we also provide a complimentary breakfast. It sounds like you really took the opportunity to truly enjoy all of these things. We look forward to the next time you are in the area.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great service from Front desk team member Stephanie, helpful, over above service, great personality, much appreciated after a full day of travel. Beautiful location Room was clean, breakfast which is included was hot, fresh and well presented, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 313waynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your comments regarding Stephanie – we will be sure to share your positive feedback with her. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It is a crucial part to get you started on your day. We wish the best on all your travels and look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Comfortable room and bed(s). Warm, helpful staff at every turn. Full, hot breakfast. Coffee to go. Nice view of the mountains from part of the breakfast room. Easy access on and off the highway. I've stayed there before and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dinewithstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent hotel, great value all you need in a hotel. Fantastic staff. Great p[ool and hot tub, nice fitness room, great free breakfast. Liquor store on site and Bostone Pizza. Best place to stay in Fernie.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank darryntodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Our staff does their best to make sure everything you need is available. Best Western is committed to providing complimentary breakfast at all our hotels and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of this opportunity. Next time you are in Fernie, we hope to be your home away from home!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
745 reviews
1 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
174 reviews
0.8 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
390 reviews
6.1 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
100 reviews
1.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: $185 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing