We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
280
179
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
179
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza liquor store best westerns western hotels breakfast staff tim hortons hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub within walking distance the hotel is clean room was spotless standard room the main highway front desk staff en route king room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great service from Front desk team member Stephanie, helpful, over above service, great personality, much appreciated after a full day of travel. Beautiful location Room was clean, breakfast which is included was hot, fresh and well presented, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 313waynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your comments regarding Stephanie – we will be sure to share your positive feedback with her. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It is a crucial part to get you started on your day. We wish the best on all your travels and look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Comfortable room and bed(s). Warm, helpful staff at every turn. Full, hot breakfast. Coffee to go. Nice view of the mountains from part of the breakfast room. Easy access on and off the highway. I've stayed there before and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dinewithstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent hotel, great value all you need in a hotel. Fantastic staff. Great p[ool and hot tub, nice fitness room, great free breakfast. Liquor store on site and Bostone Pizza. Best place to stay in Fernie.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank darryntodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Our staff does their best to make sure everything you need is available. Best Western is committed to providing complimentary breakfast at all our hotels and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of this opportunity. Next time you are in Fernie, we hope to be your home away from home!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Terrible hot breakfast. Food is cold. They wait for the trays to be empty then cook more. So you're eating cold food or waiting an eternity for more to be cooked. The quality of it is bad too. Expect not to have enough towels in your room, and going to the front desk for shampoo because maid service only placed 6 bottles conditioner in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J7742CVryanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We appreciate your time to review our hotel. Our team is very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at breakfast. We value your feedback and will definitely be looking into the issue.
Our rooms are designed for a comfortable stay and we provide the towels and shampoo for expected use. We sincerely apologize that you did not find this to be the case and hope that our staff was very accommodating in getting this issue resolved. Best Western values the quality of our guests stay and is always working on improving. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

stayed here before and staff always accomondating, good location travelling through Fernie rooms clean and comfortable beds, Boston Pizza attached to the hotel is a big plus hotel has a pool and hot tub

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoy our hotel. We so appreciate your 5-star review. Our staff does everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. In addition to Boston Pizza we hope you had a chance to check out our complimentary breakfast. Next time you are in the area I hope you choose our hotel as your home away from home!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews