We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
282
179
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
179
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza best westerns liquor store western hotels breakfast staff tim hortons great hotel hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub the hotel is clean within walking distance standard room the main highway lots of parking front desk staff room was large
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was what I expected from the BW chain. I felt that it was a little pricey in comparison to the ones we had stayed at during the past week on our vacation. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and check in and out went well.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Agnes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Our team is dedicated to providing our guests a comfortable nights rest and a breakfast to get you started on your day. We are glad to hear you enjoyed those amenities while you stayed with us. Our hotels strive to deliver consistent and quality service across the board and we hope that is what you found. We hope you had an enjoyable vacation and use Best Western in the future!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Hotel billed both my personal card full payment- and our corporate travel agency. I advised this was a prepaid visit upon check-in and clerk advised they were only holding for incidentals. They put full $500 charge on my personal card. Brought it to her attention same evening and then had to extend my stay another night. Unbelievably they put another full charge on my card; and my company's. Spoke to the manger who processed the transaction who denied billing my card until I showed him my banking app. Still not resolved and I've been home for 2 days! They really didn't appear to care and sloughed this off to a banking error, but clearly they had to input these charges.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gbruce2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service. A private email message has been sent to you by our Operations Manager addressing your concerns regarding the reported issue with your credit card. If you would like to review or discuss this further, please call the hotel at 250-423-5500 and ask to speak with either myself or the Operations Manager, Shari.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before the marathon. Breakfast was typical, staff very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. Asked for a late checkout and they were accommodating, avoid the BP's attatched to the hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scubeedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We hope your marathon went well. Our team works hard to provide our guests with an amazing time so we always appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and pleasant. In addition to our in-room amenities, we hope you had a chance to treat yourself to some delicious, complimentary breakfast during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is one of our favourite Best Westerns. The staff here make the stay so special. We love all the amenities, like the pool and the two hot tubs (one indoor, the other outdoor), the gorgeous lobby with nice art, and the breakfast at this BW is second to none. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable - some rooms, not just the suites, even have fireplaces. It is convenient to a beautiful little lake, a big grocery store, a liquor store, restaurant, and even a Starbucks.

Room tip: Rooms on the north side have great mountain vista views, but no worries about the road noise, the windows are great.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenLar137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your reoccurring business! We are so happy to know that we can be your home away from home when you are visiting. Our team appreciates your positive feedback and are glad you have had the chance to enjoy our various amenities we offer throughout our property. We know that there are many hotel options, but thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are town!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The room was tidy and comfortable with a fireplace in the corner. The view from the window was of the mountains. Enjoyed both the indoor and out hot tubs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had several useful stores within a quick walking distance included (Starbucks, liquor store and Boston pizza).

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 975kaitlynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews