We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 152
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder Mountain Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 113
USD 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 142
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
USD 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
269
177
38
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
177
38
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzabest westernsliquor storewestern hotelstim hortonsbreakfast stafffrittatagreat hotelhot breakfastcanadian tireoutdoor hot tubstandard roomthe hotel is cleanroom was spotlessthe main highwayincluded breakfastlots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A lovely clean and friendly hotel. Great rooms and comfy beds. A very nice lobby to sit and unwind. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had in Canada. They will even make eggs to your liking This was a great stop on our way home to Abbotsford BC from Saskatoon Saskatchewan. We asked the front desk about a place for supper and they suggested the Bridge Bistro just down the road. We sat on their patio and enjoyed the great drinks and fantastic food. Will we surely make this stop again .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your five-star review about your stay with us in Fernie! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our hotel rooms clean and comfortable. We hope you arrived back to Abbotsford safely and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. This is by far the best "Best Western" hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. It has a great pool and recreation area. The continental breakfast in the morning is the best set up we have ever seen and was better than a lot of restaurants. If you are going to Fernie you have to stay here. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameskI2323TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! The pool and recreation area is a guest favorite at our hotel – especially in the summer. We are glad to hear that your room exceeded your expectations. Our entire team knows that there is nothing worse than a dirty hotel room and strive to provide an elevated level of service for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your five-star experience with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Breakfast is FANTASTIC and the beds are very comfortable. The room is very simply furnished with little to no imagination or extras. It was a good place to stay for one night in Fernie. The front desk staff appeared frustrated with the workload. The housekeeping staff were not helpful with a late check out request.... But the hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 463tashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback about our property! I apologize for the inconvenience with our housekeeping staff, but I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast during your stay. We want our guests to experience top-notch service while they are visiting and we are glad to hear that your stay at our property was comfortable. Even though you were only visiting for one night, we hope that you had the chance to take full advantage of all of our hotel amenities. Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying at our hotel next time you are in Fernie.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a large spacious room with a very comfortable bed and whilst the hotel is close to the highway there was very little traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was very good and was varied slightly on the two days we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us at our property in Fernie! We know that it is important to our guests to have a quiet room to relax in every single night, and we are happy to know you found minimal noise in your room. In addition, we are so pleased you sampled our complimentary breakfast. It is just one of the complimentary amenities we provide on our property. We hope that next time you are in the area, you can experience all that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review and we wish you safe travels!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Only good things to say about our stay at Fernie Mountain Lodge. We sent the kids straight to the pool which was clean and a good temperature and so perfect after spending all day in the car. The check-in clerk was able to accommodate us even though we showed up a day early and we are so grateful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank heathercB7519SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

The pool is the best way to refresh after a long day on the road (well, besides our spacious and clean showers!) We are pleased to hear that your stay was accommodating and you only have good things to say about our property. It is important to our team to provide our guests with top-notch service and to always accommodate everyone when we can. Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us and we hope that your family will choose to stay at our hotel again in the near future!
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews