We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful drive

Drove through here the other week for the first time. It’s a nice drive. Lots of tall mountains... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
bmisk
,
Sherwood Park, Canada
via mobile
Beautiful views - worth the drive!

I have been here numerous, numerous times and it never gets old. I love the views, the drive, the... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Marinka K
,
Kalispell, Montana
Read all 186 reviews
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
124
48
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
48
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble canyon paint pots beautiful drive continental divide lake louise canadian rockies saw black bears pristine beauty black beans favorite stops highly recommend visiting this place mountain goats beautiful site less traffic day hike big horn sheep radium springs
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Driving trip on the way to Radium. Stopped along the way at various roadside hiking trails. Had a great day at Radium Hot Springs after a muddy hike at Sinclair Trail.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This route through the Rockies is very scenic with several large viewpoints. Spring or Fall is the best time to drive Highway 93.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was my second time through the park in about 15 years-first time in winter. Concerned as usual about the red trees damaged by the mountain pine beetle, but other than that it was pure splendour. According to the gov of Canada, this is part of a natural cycle, as are forest fires.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 37rayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

You really can't beat the Rocky Mountains or Canadian national parks! I'd been missing the mountains, but visiting Kootenay National Park definitely cheered my right up. The mountains are so dynamic, and the pristine beauty of the untouched nature makes it easy to forget everything else. I visited Marble Canyon on an ice-climbing trip, and was surprised by how close it was to the road, and how peaceful it was. Great location!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Wander-n-BounTEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Living 5 mins from this beautiful park is a blessing, we Hike, and bike through the park as often as we can.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jessalynnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews