We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
128
56
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
56
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky mountain soap oso negro coffee beautiful property austrian restaurant quiche banana bread fire pit excellent coffee mountain range overnight stay rooms are small pool towels room was super clean the owner kootenay national park continental breakfast stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean,quiet and very reasonable rates. Only drawback was no refrigerator . Walking distance to most restaurants and the only lounge. 3km walk to the hot springs. Towels are supplied by the motel but you MUST remember to return them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank BarryB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The two of us stayed for the night and were satisfied with the quality of service and cleanliness. The room was small, but that's all we needed and it was a very good price. The beautiful flowers and sitting areas add to the friendly Bavarian style and the great view of the mountains. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the gateway motel and we enjoyed it. The room and bathroom were very clean. We were four friends sharing two double beds. Queen beds would have be appreciated! But the view from the balcony is amazing with all the flowers and Mountains in back plan. It is a nice plan to stay in for visiting the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leduccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The price for the room was reasonable and the location is good, though nothing in Radium is particularly far from the main street of town where all the restaurants and pub are. The bed was not the most comfortable and rooms are on the small size. The bed was manageable, but at 6'2, I did not fit on it particularly well. Even with my head right up against the wall my feet were hanging off of the edge. You get a lot of highway noise coming through the windows which need to be partially open for the AC.

That being said, it was a good value for the money and the owners were very accommodating. I have stayed at a few other places in Radium around the same price point and would probably look there first next time though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The Gateway is a good stop over hotel with very clean rooms and in our case newly renovated bathroom. The room we had was extremely small, maybe only 8" wide and with a queen side bed made a shuffle required to get by the end. It has a nice seating area with fire pit and picnic table area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 29jrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews