We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
90
38
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner substantial breakfast boutique hotel main floor lovely room great parking breakfast was amazing comforts of home two nights king room quiet at night crystal springs rooms are clean big horn sheep deb hosts router
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, cozy, and comfy rooms. We had a main floor king room with porch access-- was lovely to sit on for morning tea and an evening glass of wine. I can't say enough about the breakfast! So yummy and fresh and such a lovely room to sit and enjoy it. I knew I'd like this place right away when we went to check in--2 hours early and the gal at the desk told us our room was nearly ready but the duvet for our bed was still in the dryer! I was beyond thrilled to know they actually wash the duvet every time. I have a bit of a cleanliness phobia and have a hard time with hotel rooms so this place made me feel at ease. Staff knowledgeable on good restaurants and activities nearby. Thanks VCI for the great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobcaygeon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel!! Quaint small hotel with great rooms, fantastic breakfasts, and amazing service from all. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Run like the owners are here working for the guests, going out of their way to ask how you are and how your day was, great to have that personal feel to a hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kellymD759PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your "quick holiday" with us. We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed a lot. The host was friendly, nice and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, different and surprising every day. Dont miss this place if you are in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlonR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the great review we appreciate it. Maybe you will be in this area again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We just stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our time there. We found the host/hosts friendly and found the accommodations was spotless. The breakfast each morning was different and quite tasty and substantial. It was very quiet at night, The one area that I would make an improvement would be to put an additional dresser in the room where the wicker chair is. We were on the main floor and had access to the veranda which was really nice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riflemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank-you for the great review. We are always happy to hear you would return. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

From the second we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble, even though we had a room allocated we were offered a choice and shown around the options; all were of a great standard. Deb also gave us lots of information about walks , restaurants and nearby attractions. We were also supplied with maps for our onward journey, with places to visit along the way .Also to visit bc travel site , too ensure the roads were clear for our onward journey, as detours are few and far between. The room we selected was on the ground floor as we were only staying one night and it was easier to get cases in and out by one of the three entrances; all very secure. Our rooms attention to detail and requirements were to secret shopper standards, a lot of homework has gone in here. Along with with tea and coffee facilities in you room , you also have plenty of options in the Reception area. Parking was ample to the side of the property. There is also great seating both on the veranda and around a well cared for garden ( Radium town itself , seems to excel in pride for their property and floral displays are splendid and varied! We had a very comfortable nights sleep , followed by a substantial breakfast, where the options were plentiful. Just across the quiet road from the premises is a fantastic outdoor multi gym, the first I have seen for free. Also an absolutely great kiddies park . View pictures.
Within 200 metres you have a local store a fantastic pub a laundrette and wine merchants too name but a few. Well done Village inn and well done the Radium community . Talking to other guests this vote was unanimous.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank eltel432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

It is always easy to help wonderful guests. We are pleased you were able to enjoy more than just our Radium Hot Springs Pools. There is so much to do here. Our Boutique Hotel is an amazing place for folks looking for something a little different. Glad you liked it. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews