We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
89
38
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
38
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner substantial breakfast boutique hotel main floor lovely room great parking breakfast was amazing comforts of home two nights king room quiet at night crystal springs rooms are clean big horn sheep deb hosts router
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Nice inn style rooms, comfortable beds. And breakfast is included...different every day and excellent.
If you are a couple looking to get away for a quiet weekend this is your place. No children are allowed so it is a very relaxing environment to just get away.
Restaurants are a short walk away. Just look for the big horn sheep.

Room Tip: Inn for couples. No children allowed. Great for a quiet get away.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504darylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are glad you found "your place" with us We do our best to offer quiet rooms, and great breakfasts. The sheep ( our neighbors ) not always so easy to find. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Wow, talk about finding a gold nugget. IMHO best place to stay in Radium!!!!!! Owner was so helpful and nice, and with her suggestions we had a fantastic kayak trip on holiday Monday. If you can get a room on the first floor. The front porch is great!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blue6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Always nice to hear we are a "Great Place" We are happy you enjoyed the verandah. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I really loved this place. It was exceptionally clean and friendly atmosphere. It was like walking into a county cottage magazine. The lady that owns it was exceptionally friendly and helpful with recommendation as to when to go to the springs and where to eat. We had a great time. She mentioned she also owns the place next door too it is more young kid friendly. We brought our sons 18 and 17 years old with us. I would absolutely recommend staying here. The rooms were very large. She even gave me a tour of the other rooms. They even have separate routers for each room so you have the best quality internet for Netflix etc. The room came with a fridge too included. There was great parking too. We traveled in a pickup with a car trailer so we needed the parking space too.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omglifeisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Our Boutique Hotel has a Victorian look to it and our furnishings are somewhat cottage. as you say with a small emphasis on floral. We have tried to put in modern touches like individual routers and and breakfasts that most can eat even with dietary restrictions. Thanks for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is the best place to stay when visiting Radium Hot Springs. Debbie and her staff welcomed us with open arms, treated us like royalty and did everything in their power to help us and make us happy. The rooms we stayed in were very nice, made us feel like home. The pictures on the internet are true pictures not photo shopped or old. The homemade breakfast every morning (every day is different) was amazing, especially eating in the 'dining room'. You have to visit to get the true experience. This is an adult only inn but if you are in Radium with children and/or pets the motel right next door (Crystal Springs) is the place for you. It is owned by the same people and you experience the same greatness as the Village Country Inn. Thank-you Debbie for an awesome experience. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the great review. Kris takes all of our pictures and she is one of the owners (Deb's daughter). We know it is important to show everything as it really is, glad you noticed. Maybe you will come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with this cozy and welcoming Inn in Radium! The place has so much character and each room is a little different from the next, making each stay a bit more personalized. The included breakfast in the morning was amazing, especially the waffles! And the host was very very helpful in giving us tips on where and when to go around the area. I would 100% recommend this place :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeslieGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us. We do not do waffles everyday but all the breakfasts are good. 100% recommendations we like to hear. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews