We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
114
36
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
36
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning products mini golf course ceiling fan ice cream shop friendly owners quiet at night small kitchenette hot pools enjoyed our stay place to stay comfortable beds grocery store short drive a wonderful stay frank gabi motel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I decided to stop in Radium for a night after travelling back from Edmonton. We used Trip Advisor because we didn't know many places in the area. The Lido is a nice little get away. It was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Trixie1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After one year we went to visit the Lido Motel again, now they went green. On one of the roofs there are now solar panels and the laundry from the Motel can dry outside on the cloth line on nice days. I like to see how people, especially Hotels or Motels try to do this and do something good for our environment. They also upgraded to hi-speed internet, and it is faster than ever. The owners and operators are very nice, friendly, and ready to help out. It is very clean, no matter what time of the year you go there. Thank you for the wonderful stay Gaby and Frank!

Room tip: All rooms are quiet, large, clean, and cozy to sleep in.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet, kitchenette with extra bedroom. Worked perfect for our family. Friendly staff and a small play area with a BBQ if needed Not fancy, But very practical we enjoyed the market and music across the street Friday evening.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The Lido advertises 'clean and cozy' and that's exactly what you get. The Service was friendly and the price was very reasonable. Pretty flowers outside the room. We saw a big horn sheep just outside our room. I would stay here again next time I'm in Radium Hot Springs.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank emdunlap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here out of sheer curiosity and was met with one of the most charming little independent motels the Columbia Valley had to offer; and I have stayed in most of them.
This hotel changed ownership last year to a German couple last year. To say that the rooms and venue were clean and tidy is an understatement...immaculate would be a better choice of words!! German efficiency at its best indeed. The only complaint is that there was no in-room coffee or creamers despite a full kitchenette...maybe the owners need to understand that Canadians need their coffee when they wake up. Fully recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Yukondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews