We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bighorn Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice resort in the quiet town of Radium. Beautiful and very clean rooms. Especially enjoyed the great view and watching the bighorn sheep from the room. Little bit pricey but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    73
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
90
128
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I am very happy with a recent stay at BIghorm Meadows Resort. This place is very nice, roomy, well pointed, and clean. My unit had black granite countertops, well pointed kitchen, great beds, lots of room, and was well funished with a nice Sony flat screen TV (both in the main room and a smaller one in the master bedroom). It was actually a pleasure to hang out in the unit. It came with underground parking as well. The surrounding golf course is nice. The pool is located in the middle of the complex and it is smaller than average and the hot tub (next to it) ok but not impressive. I did not eat the nearby restaurant so I cannot comment on it. I was very impressed and I am not alwayed impressed. These rooms comes with a price and the price for staying is higher than average room in Radium but you get more than the average room in Radium.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up in the building facing the mountains or golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I picked this venue after reading the good reviews about it on tripadvisor. I was able to book the 4 person 1200 sq foot condo for $199 a night on hotels.com which was a steal for what we walked in to. The resort itself is near the main strip but tucked away in the back road in a private area. I specifically asked the resort to book us on the top level and facing the back pond, which they did with no issues.

The condo itself was in immaculate condition-it looked like a house! All the smallest details were cared for right down to the toiletries on every sink in the condo and the folded towels and edges that were put on the paper towels and toilet paper. The decor and color scheme were very modern and fresh!

We stayed in #236 and noticed the following:

It was very quiet in our strip except in the early mornings when the tractors come out to manicure the golf course at 7:00 am onwards...since we were facing the water fountain, that becomes quite noisy when it's turned on at 8:00 am, however it is a stunning backdrop to the greenery and mountains so well worth the noise.

The bedroom was VERY large with its own jetted tub right by the window to face out on the golf course....a small tv and good size closet fit the room and a convenient sink right by the bed were smart ideas. The bathroom itself was nice and large too...only issue, the bed itself was VERY hard and uncomfortable.

There is a small nook just outside the bedroom with laundry and mini patio as well as 2 chairs and a table for reading...very cozy. Our mini patio faced out to the pool however there is a wasp nest right at the top so it was hard to sit outside without swatting away wasps.

The kitchen was VERY large and fully stocked with utensils....the sitting area was also lovely with the TV in an odd spot (down on the ground behind a cabinet) but who wants to watch tv when you have great views.

Our patio that overlooked the man made lake was quite nice, however we noticed that ours was the smallest of all the patios-so be sure to book a different room if you want a bigger patio...we had barely enough room to sit at our table which was crammed right up to the door with the big BBQ just on the left...also another wasp nest was in a hole making it hard to sit outside.

The staff was quite nice and made sure to call us every day to see if we were ok-the condo is fully stocked with extra towels and toilet paper which we never even used half of while we were there....parking was easy during the day but when we got back later at night, our spot was taken and we had to park a long ways away....there should be designated and assigned parking outside each condo so the visitor can actually have somewhere to park if they come "home" later than 9:00.

Overall we LOVED this resort....it felt like living in a real home and was worth the money...even at full price, it is still worth it. This is a great condo for large families as there are 2 big bathrooms, and 3 spots to have inflatable mattresses for extra visitors.

We hope to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the back lagoon area where you can the big pond with water fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisadarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

One of the best condos that we have stayed in. 6 of us stayed there over the September long weekend and enjoyed our stay tremendously. Our room backed onto the golf course with unobstructed views of the mountains. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was very luxurious with a full kitchen and luxury washrooms. Jetted tubs, rainfall showers, granite countertops, barbecues in balconies and the list goes on. It was pricy but worth every penny. We loved the resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We booked by phone for 3 nights in a studio at $129 a night with 10% AAA discount. Check in was a breeze, our 1 king-bed studio with a huge bath was clean and elegant, with mountain view. It is indeed a resort hotel with a beautiful golf course surrounded by the Rockies. Walked to resort's Spring Restaurant for breakfast every day. A great stay at the entrance to Kootenay National Park!

Room Tip: Book early by phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
36.0 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
12.9 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Property: Bighorn Meadows Resort
Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price range (per night): $160 - $185
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing