We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
164
71
21
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
71
21
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepeshungarian restaurantrocky mountainprivate balconypartial wallhis wifehungarian dumplingsgetaway packagea million dollar viewbreakfast was includedstayed two nightsbacon and eggsbit datedcoffee makeroverlooking the valleythe ownerrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This lodge is the perfect place to stay in Radium - it is reasonably priced, in a quiet location, and the owners are lovely! The rooms are all large, with a sitting area, fridge, and a balcony with mountain views. A hot breakfast is included every morning, and the breakfast selection is excellent (eggs, waffles, crepes, and omelets!). The owners are always very welcoming; we arrived late after a long drive due to closed highways and construction, and we were welcomed warmly and invited to settle in and have dinner in the restaurant, even though it was 8:30 at night. The lodge is walking distance from the hot springs, and is in a quiet, relaxing location at the top of a hill by a campground. If you want to relax and unwind, stay here and enjoy!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are large with mountain views, I don't think there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed there for 3 nights, It was a total positive experience. The owners (sorry do not have the names) are so nice and accommodating. Our little dachshund Twix was so welcomed. The rooms are very nicely set up and miraculously clean. We did enjoy the view from our balcony. This is a great place to explore sights, doing day tours. Lake Louise, Lake Morain, Banff - just a few! And now- the Restaurant 'Citadelle' - the best food in town! Beautiful inside and on the terrace. The food is exceptional - with a total European fare and menu. Included free breakfast is served a la carte. 9 different selections. Yum - just getting hungry again! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sigi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We always enjoy coming back here. The place is amazing. It is quiet and still with amazing views. The couple that own and run it are very warm and welcoming. The food is fantastic including the hot breakfasts which are included. This is always our choice place when we come to Radium.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Spent 3 nights at RMSL. Was greeting by the owner when we registered. Room was clean but basic. This is NOT a resort hotel with spa and night club etc. The rooms all have a balcony with chairs and table that have a fantastic view. Outstanding place to unwind and enjoy nature and the environment. We used this as a base for travel to Columbia Ice Fields, Banff, Lake Louise etc. Included breakfast was made from scratch and very good. Staff are very willing to help you with suggestions about places to go and what to look for during your travels. Radium Hot Springs has a "resident" herd of wild longhorn sheep and are visible in town, grazing, most any evening.

Room Tip: all rooms have an excellent view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The lodge is nestled in the mountain and provides breathtaking views from the balcony. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The husband and wife duo do all of the cooking, cleaning and bookings. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again!!
Only recommendation would be that they answer their phone with the name of the lodge, rather than just saying hello. Lol this proved to provide some confusion both times we called....you automatically think you have dialled someone's home!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Searching333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews