We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
149
207
92
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
207
92
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns nice hotel restaurant attached western hotels room was clean hotel restaurant pool and hot tub north side cleaning staff small town convenient location king bed would stay again road trip kootenay national park main floor off season
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with the message that the elevator was out of order and we had a choice of level 2 or 3 with no one available to help with our bags. Since my husband cannot climb stairs we were aghast. The girl at reception finally got round to telling us that reception was actually on level 2 to our relief. The room was average but clean. I think they should drop the plus prestige from the name.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank almariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Prestige Radium Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Your satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize for the inconveniences you had incurred during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide your feedback. I have been working with my team on improvements in our training and this example will be included in their training. Again, my apologies and we do hope you will reconsider and come back to Radium Hot Springs and try us out again.

Warm regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Wonderful hotel. Super staff from Marlis at the front desk to the friendly lounge barkeep from Leeds whose name I can't remember. Comfy bed and nice location with easy access to everything in Radium. The pool area was also very neat and orderly. We'll definitely be staying there again next time we're going through Radium.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Prestige Radium Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you! I will pass on your compliments to Marlis at our front desk and Mark in the lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radium Hot Springs.

Kind regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This Best Western doesn't have the same great experience most Best Westerns do. Staff at desk not that good, broken hair blower, broken elevator (and staff laughed about it), and the restaurant isn't open late,

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vulcanvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Prestige Radium Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for posting your review. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered with the malfunctioning elevator during your stay with us. I have used your feedback as a coaching tool to work with our team so we may be better prepared to handle situations better in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a superior experience.

Kind regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Radium was beautiful. We enjoyed our drive, and overnight stay. Unfortunately the hot pool was closed at the Springs. All the water was pumped into the Cool Pool. We enjoyed the atmosphere & that pool though. So it was still nice. The town was easy to get around too. And we enjoyed shopping at the local merchants.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelKJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Prestige Radium Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your trip to Radium Hot Springs. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our beautiful location and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

While this location in Radium does not include breakfast the room and amenities are lovely. The walls are thin though if you have neighbours with loud voices. The staff is courteous at the front desk and in the lounge and restaurant. If you like a thinner pillow you may need to bring your own as the ones on the bed are quite thick. But all in all this is a lovely place to stay in a beautiful setting at Radium, BC.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 388donnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Prestige Radium Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for your kind compliments and review of your stay with us in Radium Hot Springs. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities in our hotel and that our team were very professional and courteous. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews