We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course poor restaurant ”

Spur Valley Golf Resort
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Played a round with my dad this morning and found the course conditions immaculate. This 9 hole course provides enough challenges for golfers at any skill level. Each time I visit my parents I make a point to play here. When we finished our round we went inside the restaurant. After 15 mins had passed with no service we decided to leave and have lunch someplace else.

Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpurValley1, Manager at Spur Valley Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Nigel M. Thank you very much for taking the time to review Spur Valley. We are glad to hear that you liked the course and sorry to hear about your restaurant experience. We have just hired three new staff members to help get everything out more quickly and to ensure everyone has the best service we can provide. Unfortunately we were well understaffed at the time of your visit and we hope that next time you have an even better experience. Enjoy your summer and thanks for popping by! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 6 reviews
"prices are very reasonable"
in 2 reviews
"hole"
in 17 reviews
"par"
in 5 reviews
"campground"
in 5 reviews
"challenge"
in 4 reviews
"condition"
in 3 reviews
"camping"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We have golfed at Spur Valley many many times. It has to be my favourite course. It has enough challenge to make it a beautiful interesting course. The course is always in great shape even in the hot summers they get. The staff are the most helpful and friendliest people that I have met in the Columbia Valley. Prices are very reasonable.

I would highly recommend this course. If you are in the Radium Hot Springs area and looking for a great day of golf, SPUR VALLEY is the course for you.

Check out the food in the restaurant as well. Very very delicious!

Thank DottieACanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpurValley1, General Manager at Spur Valley Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi DottieACanmore! Thank you so much for letting us know what you think about Spur Valley and sharing your experience. It is so great to get this kind of feedback and a lot pf people have been discovering us online and coming to check us out. Thanks again and I hope you have a terrific summer and great golfing season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Really nice course especially for a duffer like me. This little gem was in excellent condition. Very good food in the restaurant. Option to eat indoors or on the covered deck. We chose outdoors on a gorgeous August day. Friendly people.

Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpurValley1, Manager at Spur Valley Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks for your review Dogtooth1947! Our staff love to get feedback and were glad that you popped by. Have a great rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I finished off our golf weekend in Radium at this lovely gem of a course. It is the most economic course in the area. The 9 has a lot of variety and is great for golfers of all skill levels. Tons of great views and a relaxed pace.

I recommend the visit here for sure!

And try the Caesars at the restaurant.

Thank razor913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpurValley1, Manager at Spur Valley Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

The Caesars at the Cantina are really good... Thank you for taking the time to review us and for adding photos! We are really happy to hear that you and your wife had a great day at Spur and that you found good value with us. This is certainly what we are aiming for when we aren't on the tee box ;) Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The 9 hole course was in excellent shape.. Carts were like new.. Staff was amazing ..Food was worth the trip itself if you are looking for a delicious meal!!!

Thank Chad999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpurValley1, Manager at Spur Valley Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Hey Chad,

Thanks a lot for taking some time to review us! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Spur, out on the course and in the restaurant and I will be sharing your review with our staff!

Have a great summer,

Brandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spur Valley Golf Resort also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Spur Valley Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing