We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh ”
Review of Radium Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radium Chalet
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This place is ok. Thankfully I only paid half price or I would not be happy. Small room, very uncomfortable bed.
But view was nice. The front desk family was nice and polite. Free breakfast was .... well free so don't expect much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chewy7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Clean suite. Great views. Deer and Bighorn Sheep outside the door at breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast provided. Very quiet location. They even went as far as washing our personal dishes that we had on the counter while they cleaned they room.

Room Tip: It's off the highway so they are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the good review. We hope to see and serve you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Recently stayed in Room 327. The best room here. Great view. Great value. 2 huge balconies with great views. Friendly staff. Needs some updating but clean. But overall very pleased for the price to value ratio. Looking forward to my next stay and hopefully a completed sauna renovation. Note that there is no more hot tub as some websites still indicate. But who cares?? Oh and my room had a decent tv and fireplace. A BBQ is also available as is a free morning continental breakfeast.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium C, Managing Partner at Radium Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Radium Chalet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here about 10-12 times but this will be the last unless the 'new' owners' step up and do some important improvements to steps, railings, beds, etc. Booked the top floor on the end and guess what, 'sorry that isn't available' so what did I book? Top floor and basic room. No coffee, two crappy pillows, bathtub was not clean, etc. Overall the views are fantastic, the rooms have so much potential but the current ownership have put a Filipino woman (and of course her extended family) in charge and are clearly absentee owners. I'll be booking Invermere or Fairmont in the future. Rather get some pampering then stay in a travel lodge with a view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We were to stay here 3 nights but stayed only one and cancelled next two nights! I found a cockroach on my bed, the place didn't smell or look like it had been cleaned. The bed skirt had staining all along the side of it almost like it had sat in water. The furniture was literally from the 70's. There was no comfort in sitting area, just wanted over there. We switched to a fantastic place in panorama that was only $6 more. Strongly recommend bypassing this place, I usually never complain but have never stayed in a place this bad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
1.1 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Chalet

Address: 5063 Madsen Road, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada (Formerly Chalet Europe)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radium Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our piece of the mountains lets you overlook the Village of Radium, the Purcell Mountains, and the Columbia Wetlands - truly peaceful. 16 junior suites featuring separate bedroom (queen bed) and living room (pull out couch), and one 6 person family room (featuring a bedroom, loft, and living room). All of our rooms feature incredible views, complimentary movie channels, premium in-room coffee, all-natural Rocky Mountain soap and shampoo, fireplaces in every room, unlimited access to our top of the line fitness centre, hot tub, and sauna. Gateway to the Columbia Valley, the Radium Chalet is your tasteful quality accommodation perched above the village of Radium Hot Springs, nestled against the Rocky Mountains and bordering Kootenay National Park. Only two minutes off the main highway, Radium Chalet is the perfect 'base camp' for all of your adventures- whether it is white water rafting, golfing, skiing or simply exploring Lake Windermere or the wonderful shops and farmer's markets of Invermere. You make the memories, we'll supply the place to rest. Life is good on top! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radium Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Europe Motel
Hotel Chalet Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing