We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
251
121
38
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
121
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kicking horse coffee hot breakfast every morning fresh fruit outdoor area hot items blueberries outside seating the owner waffles hash browns french toast room was clean the main highway big tv family run nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I have zero bad things to say about this motel. From the great price, to comfortable rooms, and a quiet yet convenient location, I wish there were more motels like this around. I would recommend you check it out! A++

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The Crystal Springs Motel was a great surprise with a very comfortable and clean room, the staff was very hospitable and helpful with a lot of tips about what to do! The bed was really comfortable, the room was quiet, bathroom was good... flat tv, ac, wi-fi, microwaves... and a good breakfast to serve yourself and bring to eat on the patio!

Room Tip: Despite staying on the first level, the second level guests were not inconvenienced!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RafaelDinizPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This cute little motel is family-run. They are super friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The motel is located inside of town which is much quieter than the motels located alongside of Highway 93S. The location is within walking distance of town and a 5 minute drive from the hot spring. My room was clean and comfortable. There is plenty of outdoor patio furniture along with multiple BBQs for you to use. The free hot breakfast was delicious; all three days I was greeted with 2 hot items (pancakes& bacon/waffles&sausage/French toast&bacon), a selection of fruit, toast, cereals, and coffee/tea/juice. Had a great time here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Here for a one night stay before our golf tournament and loved this little motel. Great outdoor sitting areas, reasonable price and a breakfast included to start the day. I would get rid of the little coffee makers in the room as they served the best local coffee in the lobby for breakfast. Quiet for sleeping and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 825jerib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I, exhausted from a day of exploring Banff and Kootenay National Parks, decided to stay overnight in Radium Hot Springs after it looked like our plans of camping were thwarted by unfortunate timing (too early in the season; our fault). We chose the Crystal Springs Motel because we got in too late to eat out at any of the local restaurants and the motel offered rooms with a kitchenette for the same price as rooms without one.

The room we got to stay in was spotless, and indeed had that kitchenette! There were some pots and pans to cook with, and some silverware, and cups and dishes. The TV was a smart TV, and allowed you to log in to your Netflix account—just be sure to log out before you leave! The bed was wonderful, and our room even had a Keurig.

We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Needless to say, our stay was too short, but we were happy that the Crystal Springs Motel offered a quiet, clean, restful place for us to rest and reenergize.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks for your great review. We are pleased you were happy with your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews