We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
17
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner down to earth one night stay room was clean would stay here again shannon passes motel rates suite accommodations deck spring
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. The balcony was a nice feature. The wall mounted fan was just as wonderful as air conditioning. Close to dining and pools were short drive. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you janice.hope to see u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We booked one night here since the price was pretty good for the area and on a weekend. The lady who checked us in was very kind. The check in process was very smooth. She asked if we were going to visit the Hot springs and sold us 2 admissions at a discounted price (2 for $10.00) from what you would pay directly from the hot springs. The property was nicely kept. The rooms are in a dire need of an update but were clean.We had a kitchenette in our room but it was something out of the 70's. There was no AC but a giant fan was in there. We didn't mind as it cools right down at night. There wasn't any WIFI in our room but it was offered on site We would have had to leave our room and go outside of a few other rooms to connect.The location was great.. walking distance to all the restaurants and a 3 min drive Radium hot springs. Overall it was OK for one night..

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the lower levels as their doors don't face the highway so it would be quieter
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our roadtrip. The room was nice and tidey. Several bighorn sheep walked through the street during the evening right in front of the hotel which was really nice to see.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WDK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Booked off trip advisor. Clean and reasonable. Very old
No air but there was a fan and it does cool off in the mountains. Right on the highway so it was noisy if you left the highway windows open. We had access to a hot tub.No wifi
Stayed one night while passing through.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank fiesseld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Room in need of an update, very 1960s. No phone, no air conditioner, curtains very sad. That said, the room was clean and everything it had worked. We slept well and the price was what caused us to book this room.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms are down a flight of old stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baldridgeacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews