We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
37
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge clean towels main room tables and chairs place to stay grocery store free wifi gazebo accommodation bbq yard bedroom spring motel soap owner amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Clean and pleasant inside and out. You can cook in the gazebo on their BBQ or in the room. The kitchenette is well equipt, just bring your own salt and pepper. The staff is doubling up as tourist info as the local information center is on renovations. Loved our three nights here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ornit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed at this darling Motel a few weeks ago. It is so clean - it is spotless.. Everything you could want - is there for you. The location is right in the middle of town - therefore - we could walk to great restaurants and market. The manager of this motel is so kind and thoughtful. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome. It is very quiet and we had mountain sheep in the yard - to entertain us. It is such a beautiful spot. You will enjoy it. They have a wonderful gazebo and provide a barbecue - therefore = you can cook and have your dinner outside regardless of the weather. Fabulous...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irismontgomery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Located a block from the highway in lower Radium, this motel is a short walk to the grocery store and local restaurants. We stayed on the main road, Highway 93, last time in Radium and the vehicle noise was very noticeable from our deck. Mountain Springs was very quiet and quaint and updated with newer windows, fixtures and appliances.

Would have been nice to have a TV in the bedroom or larger TV in the main area, but you don’t spend much time watching TV in Radium. The owners were very pleasant.

They also have a nice upper deck with umbrellas.

I would recommend this motel to others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This older appearing motel was absolutely wonderful. Room was exceptionally clean, bright and quiet. Fully supplied with TV,kitchen dishes, stove, fridge and microwave. The staff helpful and very pleasant. They have a sun deck, lounge chairs, tables and chairs on the second level. A gazebo on the lawn with a BBQ, benches and picnic tables on the lawn. Although they didn’t have a pool, they supply clean towels for their guests to take to the hot spring which is just a short drive away. I would recommend the Mountain Springs Motel as a place to stay in Radium.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LEG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and had a great stay. Motel is one of the cleanest (if not the cleanest) I have stayed at. Minimal toiletries and older bed and furniture , but we had everything we needed. Motel manager was polite, kind and truly cares about the cleanliness and quiet of his motel. Outside sitting and eating area were a great bonus. You can use the motel BBQ if you like. Motel is on a side street which further helps to create a quiet, restful atmosphere. I would recommend this motel for a quick stop in radium, or even a longer stay as our room was fully equipped with a kitchen. It is an older place , nothing fancy by any means, but it’s maintained, clean and hospitable.

Constructive feedback: if the beds were updated, linens were duvets and if the toiletries were more ample and varied , this would only continue to improve an excellent place to stay.

We will be back for sure

Thank you kindly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews