We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
37
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge clean towels main room tables and chairs place to stay grocery store free wifi gazebo accommodation bbq yard bedroom spring motel soap owner amenities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This hotel is old but very clean, the rooms could use a refresh. Little amenities provided, so bring your own soap, shampoo, conditioner etc. There is a shower wash pump in the tub, and a soap pump by the sink but that is it.

The bed we had was well worn and felt like we were going to fall off. They have a window mount a/c that sounded like a plane was taking off everytime it turned on, so bring ear plugs.

The reason it is getting a 4 star rating from us, is that it was very clean, location was excellent, they provide bbqs and chairs outside your room door to sit and read. And other than sleep we do not stay in the room!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thewonderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Overall the hotel is just OK. The rooms are big and great for families. However the motel has very few amenities. There is an air conditioner, however its mounted on one of the windows in the main room, and its very small. As a result, on hot days the air does not circulate to the back bedrooms. They do have free wifi, and in-room coffee. There are no bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEOS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We often go on bike trips for overnight or for weeks and stay in a lot of motels as it is convenient for unloading the bike. We also like to cook our own meals while on our trips. This motel was spotless and clean. Lots of clean towels and well equipped kitchens. Nice clean bbq area. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwarnershoe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights over Easter 2017 and had a lovely time! Reasonable price and a very clean room. They even have lawn games you can use and a BBQ/patio area. We would definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean and comfortable. Freindly staff , the place is well maintained. Would stay here again for sure. Walking distance to restaurants. Deer walking around outside your room. Nice area, quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews