We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful time for New year's and my gf birthday. If we needed anything it was in the cupboards or a short drive away. Hiking in East Sooke park was phenomenal. Just stunning. The house was perfect and the view from the deck was perfect. I'd stay again. We posted lots of pics on Facebook and many of our friends asked for the details so they can try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and letting your friends know about us. Hope to see you in the future.

Jackie and Rodney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass31...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was wonderful, great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything we needed and more. Great location. The view was absolutely beautiful, the home was filled with everything you needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G1527XNjo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caveat emptor. You won't want to leave.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week near the end of April. We discovered one week wasn't nearly long enough. Next time we will know better.
The house was furnished with everything anyone would need except food. Food for cooked meals can be had at either of two big grocery stores in nearby Sooke. For eating out, the 17 Mile Inn (a favorite of ours) is a few minutes away just across highway 14. Also, there are lots of good seafood restaurants in Sooke.
Nearby hiking trails abound and the East Sooke Regional Park, a really beautiful place, is a few minutes down the road from the cabin. Hint: Google the park, print their map and take it with you. The park is hard to find without a map.
The most amazing part about the house is the view from the porch. It is spectacular.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much for awesome review. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddykay
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For us a good value.
My husband was impressed by how clean and well organised the house was.
Really well equipped kitchen with all kind of spices and condiments... if you forgot something in your groceries you will find it.
The porch is giant with lots of furniture and yes the view is amazing!
Attention to details is all over the house and it creates a really welcoming feeling.
Our bed was huge and very confortable. The sheets super soft.
Jackie please tell me where you got those sheets and the really cool globular solar lights in the garden...
Oh yes the garden has lots of birds for bird lovers and a beautiful pond.
Get a cocktail and walk down to the water and sit on the bench and relax... that why you are there and you wont regret it.
Sometimes the road is a little noisy but at night it is dead quiet.
Sooke has a lot to offer. Lots of beautiful hikes and the town has every things you wish as far as groceries if you forgot something..
We are considering moving there.

Thank you Rodney and Jackie.
Good job.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing