We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Bluefin puts fish in the boat! Highly recommended!

This guy knows how to put fish in the boat! I've taken three trips with him now, and he's never let... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2021
billeh250
,
Victoria, Canada
Fantastic adventure!

Went out halibut fishing with Captain Pat and had a great time! It was slow at first, but then we... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2021
C8603SV
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain pat halibut caught fish knowledgeable guide his knowledge four hours within minutes fresh crab catch salmon fishing adventure king salmon friends and family chinook limit boat charter water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Pat did an excellent job putting us onto the fish. He was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole experience. The boat was very nice and handled the water very well. We were fortunate to catch both Chinook and Coho salmon on this trip. Thanks Pat for an excellent experience.
J+T

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JTBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Best charter to show what salmon fishing is about in Sooke on the west coast. In this half day tour, we limit out on fresh sokeye and some chinook. Patrick Williams has tons of experienced and was able to show his knowledge. The weather was fantastic, which helped take some amazing pictures. A great experience indeed!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank epicureplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time out on the boat with Capt Pat! He was extremely knowledgeable of the waters which resulted in us catching a good amount of salmon so we could bring it home. I would strongly recommend to anyone to go with pat as you won’t be disappointed!

Looking forward to booking a halibut trip in March!

Alex

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lander1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending the day on the water with Pat and was not disappointed. He was ready to go as soon as we arrived and navigated the busy waters like a pro. We caught a total of 8 spring salmon (6 we got on the boat and 5 we were able to keep) including a 20 pounder! All in all it was a phenomenal day, can’t say enough how great and accommodating of a guide Pat was. Would recommend him to anyone looking to for a successful fishing adventure! Planning a trip back to the island in March for halibut fishing!

Thanks again Pat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Klark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Mixed group of experienced and inexperienced guests- everyone had a tremendous time! We caught our limit despite many other boats on the water that were not having success. Pat’s boat is clean, comfortable and well equipped (even has a well kept bathroom!). Pat is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour. We’ve fished with many of the local charter boats and Pat is the premium guide on the South Island!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Christie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews