We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Constantly the Best Guide

I live locally and have my own Salmon boat. I am a OK fisherman. Had friends of mine come from... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2019
Patrick G
First girls day of 2019: FISHING

The first girls day of 2019 was a huge success. Pat said we would catch some salmon and he was not... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2019
emmabanner
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
96
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain pat bluefish halibut great captain wonderful morning blue fin spring salmon caught fish equipped boat his knowledge amazing experience within minutes great memories crab trap sea lions sense of humour my dad
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Pat did an excellent job putting us onto the fish. He was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole experience. The boat was very nice and handled the water very well. We were fortunate to catch both Chinook and Coho salmon on this trip. Thanks Pat for an excellent experience.
J+T

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JTBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Best charter to show what salmon fishing is about in Sooke on the west coast. In this half day tour, we limit out on fresh sokeye and some chinook. Patrick Williams has tons of experienced and was able to show his knowledge. The weather was fantastic, which helped take some amazing pictures. A great experience indeed!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank epicureplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time out on the boat with Capt Pat! He was extremely knowledgeable of the waters which resulted in us catching a good amount of salmon so we could bring it home. I would strongly recommend to anyone to go with pat as you won’t be disappointed!

Looking forward to booking a halibut trip in March!

Alex

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lander1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending the day on the water with Pat and was not disappointed. He was ready to go as soon as we arrived and navigated the busy waters like a pro. We caught a total of 8 spring salmon (6 we got on the boat and 5 we were able to keep) including a 20 pounder! All in all it was a phenomenal day, can’t say enough how great and accommodating of a guide Pat was. Would recommend him to anyone looking to for a successful fishing adventure! Planning a trip back to the island in March for halibut fishing!

Thanks again Pat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Klark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Mixed group of experienced and inexperienced guests- everyone had a tremendous time! We caught our limit despite many other boats on the water that were not having success. Pat’s boat is clean, comfortable and well equipped (even has a well kept bathroom!). Pat is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour. We’ve fished with many of the local charter boats and Pat is the premium guide on the South Island!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Christie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews