We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
527
266
96
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
266
96
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubthe west coast grillhigh ceilingsboat launchhotel restaurantcoffee barsmall townwater viewrooms are largesooke harbourmain floorvancouver islandbed was very comfortablebeautiful viewlong weekenddowntown victoria
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We loved this resort hotel. The room we were in had a fabulous view of the harbour but all areas had a great view. Mark in maintenance and Karen in the restaurant stood out but all staff were courteous .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The Prestige was terrific. Good location, very comfy rooms, nice staff. The room was quiet and perfect for our needs. Highly recommend it!! Sooke was delightful. Go there and see the water and the wildlife. The people are very friendly there too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gfbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

AI thought all was good with our stay, with two exceptions: 1) the pressure of the shower is quite low; and, 2) there are no towel racks in the bathroom, only a couple hooks. Therefore, makes it difficult for the towels to dry out in between uses.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ToolGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob C, Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hello Toolgal, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and celebrated such a special birthday here at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. We will be sure to pass along your feedback about the pressure and the alternate place to hang your towels with our upper management team for their review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
Your Management Team,
Jacob C & Danielle D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My son and I had a little getaway from reality, we LOVED IT. Dinner was fabulous, the room was sooooo clean and spacious, staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Ammenties were perfect...Would love to stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnnabelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I recently stayed at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort in Sooke on business. It is a very nice hotel located just back from the water. There is a public boat launch in front of the hotel, but it does not detract much from the experience.

The lobby is wide open and inviting with lots of room to sit. There is a small pub and a restaurant onsite. However, the restaurant does not cater to the business traveler as it only opens for business at 7 AM.

The rooms are large, and the bathroom slightly on the smaller side. The bed was extremely comfortable.

My biggest complaint is that the water pressure coupled with the low flow fixtures was horrible. It took 2 to 2.5 times longer to shower in the morning as there was barely any water coming out of the showerhead. It took a very long time to rinse shampoo from your hair. I even struggled to get my toothbrush wet under the faucet in the sink, :). I will admit that if this was not the worst water pressure/flow issue if have ever encountered traveling the world, it is in the bottom three at least.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Ulwazi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a restful sleep during your visit with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have to offer in the hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with the restaurant and our upper management teams for their review. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews