We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I just got back from our third stay at the Honeysuckle Cottage and it was just as relaxing and perfect as our previous stays. The cottage is our little home away from home and we could not ask for better hosts. Sally and Lyall are so accommodating and the breakfasts are truly the best we have had! The cottage is so comfortable and it is the most amazing place to get away from it all and relax. The private hot tub is an amazing place to sit back and enjoy a great book. We can not wait to plan our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We just had the most relaxing anniversary stay at the cottage. Cozy, comfortable and spacious it had everything we needed. I was impressed but not surprised to see that every detail was thought through and prepared for the guests to enjoy.

Set of lovely ( quality) wine glasses for indoors and a set of plastic ones for the hot tub. Even the plastic ones were bright and clear not that it matters much but I like to have nice wine out of a nice glass. Anyway a small matter but a nice touch I thought.
Fire wood was dry and perfectly setup for us to start the wood stove which kept us warm all night with a very nice heat.
Cottage has a nice selection of movies DVD's and VHS with something for everyone.
Best of all breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Lyall, our gracious host, brought us a basket of fresh croissants, yogurt, granola, berry jams, and then he offered us hot breakfast which we accepted not realizing how full we were going to get. However it was worth it, West Coast style Bennies (poached egg , smoked salmon on an english muffin, potatoes and mushrooms with fresh herbs) who can resist that.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this lovely place to anyone looking for a cottage getaway. We live here in the area and did not have the time to plan anything big but this was a perfect getaway close to home. We enjoyed every bit and it felt like being away without having to travel far.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreiFedorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Spend two night at this B&B and loved it! It's a beautiful house and the breakfasts were amazing. Also, they built a little nook for a nice secluded hot tub outside.
It was a little outside of Sooke, so if you want to be in the "downtown" area, then you do need to drive. On a good note, the location is a tiny bit closer to Victoria and VERY close to the 17 Mile Pub, which is a great place for dinner/beers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psu_h2o_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Wow! What a great experience. Lyall and Sally are very gracious hosts and what an amazing breakfast. It was like a hotel experience, yet all the benefits of a B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We weren't planning on staying in a B&B when we arrived in Sooke so we droved up just to "check it out" and immediately loved the place. Lyall and Sally made us feel completely welcomed. They gave us lots of great tips about site-seeing in Sooke and recommendations on where to eat. We signed on to stay one night but after a delightful breakfast and a walk around the gardens, we decided to stay another night. It was a highlight of our stay. Definately set a high standard for other B&B's to follow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmptyNestTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews