We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
36
27
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
27
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room walking distance fully equipped kitchen enjoyed our stay grocery store whirlpool oven bbq chalet fireplace lake balcony linens couch internet amenities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Beautiful cottage!!! We really loved it our 2 days went too fast!! For sure We will going back later on this summer and also during fall.
Only one thing wrong check in before 7pm on Friday night...with trafic was hard!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletsChanteclair, Manager at Chalets Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Suzy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and so sorry you had to rush for arrival, next time you can ask for late arrival, we have a special procedure for that.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Was near everything water, restaurants convenience and groceries store. Don' t hear people next to you. Love the fire place. Great services. Great for couples and will go back with my family in july !!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gegepi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletsChanteclair, Manager at Chalets Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear gegepi76, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you and your family.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We loved it. The chalet was lovely, the service too. The view from the balcony was really nice. We want to go back and maybe rent a bigger one with friends. The staff where very professional and friendly. Great location too. A few miles from Val-David village.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genhamelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletsChanteclair, Manager at Chalets Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear genhamelin, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We rented a cottage studio for 2. The cottage was perfect for a romantic weekend. Super comfortable and very clean. With a nice jacuzzi inside that was very very clean and a small well equipped kitchen. The chalet offers a superb view in a beautiful location. The communication with the rental desk was excellent and the staff super friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletsChanteclair, Manager at Chalets Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Karine for sharing your experience at our Resort, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This time I went with a big group, we had an amazing time! We got the deluxe 3 bedroom and everyone including the kids had a blast. This place is the place to go if you want hassle free chalet especially if you want sauna/jacuzzi, which is perfect for winter escapes.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliP6080CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletsChanteclair, Manager at Chalets Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Resort, we are glad you loved the chalet and the outdoor sauna and jacuzzi, looking forward to welcome you again.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews