We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Seasalt Suite

Everyone is welcome to Seasalt!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everyone is welcome to Seasalt!
Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Everyone is welcome to Seasalt!
Relax
Fireplace, music or Netflix...your choice.
Dining, card games or just visiting.  Perfect location
King size memory foam mattress.  Guarantee sweet dreams!
The den has a workstation and a surprisingly comfy memory foam mattress for the sofa bed.  Really!
Big walk in shower.  All towels, shampoo and conditioner  provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N9271UWro...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely private cottage with all the amenities for a short or long stay. Lots of local sights to see, good restaurants, shopping and close to the beach. Great outdoor deck and yard area for relaxing and enjoying your morning coffee and evening wind down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your visit here, and hope to see you both again, next time you're visiting your daughter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradshaw5...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Close to beach, new, beautiful, modern, clean and quiet....”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was perfect for our weekend getaway. Highly recommend it as everything about our stay was great. It is centrally located, close to the beach, restaurants and town. The unit is new, beautifully decorated, spacious and clean. Beds were comfy and everything you need is right there including a beautiful outdoor patio and sitting area. Laura and Boyd were great and very accommodating. We would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you Jackie, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your space and time with us. We would love to see you and Connie again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltoe...
Squamish, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“absolutely gorgeous, fantastic hosts, beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

While I was staying at the beautiful Seasalt home ( suite is a bit of an understatement, it is actually its own private little house) I was thinking about how many rentals we have done around the world- somewhere in the 35-40 range, and this is in the top 1%. I could honestly live in this home. It is beautifully decorated, it is fully equipped ( full laundry, stove, towels, stocked kitchen, a few things in the fridge to get you started, hair dryer, bar b que... even make up removing cloths- they have thought of everything ) The bed was incredible- i slept until after 8- unheard of for me, and then had coffee on the private patio under the mature west coast trees and listened to the eagles chat. I am a bit of a clean freak and this place is spotless!! I did not want to leave, but within walking and biking distance- cruiser bikes also available- is the adorable village of Qualicum, as well as a beach that goes on forever. We ate at some great, reasonably priced restaurants and drove to other little towns not far away. Loved it here and can not wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Wow! Thanks for the kind words, Colleen. We loved having you here and hope you'll catch the ferry over again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K
1 review
“Wonderful new cottage house in Qualicum”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This two bedroom brand new cottage was recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed! It is minutes from the beach and Qualicum’s city centre. We sat on the deck having our coffee enjoying the morning sun and lovely garden. The owners met us when we arrived and showed us around. They were very friendly and helpful. The cottage had all the amenities you could want - wifi, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, fridge, stove, barbecue. The cottage is on the same property as the owners’ but completely private with a stand alone garage separating the main house from the cottage. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind words, Deb. I'm glad you and Ian enjoyed your little getaway with us at Seasalt. Hope to see you again!
Laura and Boyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmic...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern/Mid-Century Vacation Paradise”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

SeaSalt AirBnb was the perfect treat we were looking for during our recent vacation to Qualicum Beach. The hosts, Laura and Boyd, have thought of every detail in designing this stunning modern/mid-century style 2-bedroom suite. The place is immaculate, oozing with warmth and comfort. We shared the suite with another couple and we were impressed with how much room we had with the four of us in the suite (and we felt we had lots of privacy). The bedrooms are beautifully appointed and the pullout couch in our room had the most comfortable memory foam queen size bed - it was like sleeping in a luxury hotel room. The suite is sound-proof and it allowed me to sleep in a little too! One things my husband loves is a good shower and the bathroom in this suite is stunning ... and large, with two shower heads! I like to cook and prepare my own meals when I travel so having a well-equipped kitchen is a must and this kitchen didn't disappoint ... lots of counter space with every item you'll need. We had beautiful weather during our stay so having our own private deck off the living area was perfect for our morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. The neighbourhood is quiet, very close to beautiful beach access and convenient to the quaint shops of downtown Qualicum Beach. We were also very close to the famous Coombs Market and the Saturday Qualicum Beach Farmers market.

Boyd and Laura offered us a perfect blend of privacy and information (especially when it came to recommending a gorgeous restaurant for a special occasion). I can't wait to return to Qualicum Beach and Sea Salt Airbnb.

Thanks Laura & Boyd!

Michele

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, Michele. It was wonderful to meet you and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing