We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we can say is, "Wonderful!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Montague Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a lovely house with very comfortable rooms. We had a nice whirlpool in our room which was just perfect after a day of running around St. Andrews. The host and hostess were most gracious. We were even given a free upgrade for no other reason than they had room. Breakfast was delicious! The Montague Rose is a rela treat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were a party of 4 adults and really enjoyed our stay in the Ballyhaunis and the Pinner rooms. The rooms were lovely done with updated bathrooms and huge flatscreen TV´s. Joe was a nice and helpful host and the breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Joe greeted us warmly and showed us to a lovely large room on the first floor. He was charming and helpful in every way. Breakfast (communal table) was delicious and very generous. I would certainly love to return to Saint Andrews as it is the most restful and charming town we visited in our 10 day our of Nova Scotia and New Brnswick.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We spent one night here, passing through on our vacation. It is in a quiet neighbourhood, and a short walk to the main street. The hosts are very welcoming and informative. Breakfast was excellent! Our room was beautiful, and very comfortable. There was a large selection of DVD movies that we could watch on the big TV in our room. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We loved St Andrews- so peaceful and beautiful and the Montague Rose, just two blocks from the main street fitted in very well. Joe was a lovely host and we enjoyed the communal breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
5.6 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
289 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
2.6 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Montague Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Montague Rose B&B

Address: 258 Montague St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $231 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Montague Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montague Rose B&B Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing