We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners middle of town continental breakfast room was clean front desk katherine platzl winter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

What more could you want. I have now stayed here a couple of times, great breaky to start the day, great options for dinner, if you don't want to leave your hotel. i believe the owners and new, and making changes. I thought it was clean, rooms have been quite big, which is great in the winter when you have lots of clothes! Tuning room, with boot dryers was definitely a bonus. Staff/owners were helpful in every way - best place for a beer, where to go for a walk, where to ski on the hill, etc. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Hotel Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Claire, thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the kind words and we're so glad that you have enjoyed your stays in our Hotel. We do put a lot of effort into our breakfast selection, with our home made Bircher muesli and the recent addition of our freshly baked croissants, there is always plenty to prepare guests for a busy day of activities. Our housekeeping staff take pride in presenting clean tidy rooms, to ensure guests have a relaxing stay. With expectations that the coming season will see more great snowfall, the skiing should once again be a great adventure. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Kimberley. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our crew , 6 helicopter firefighters stayed here for 10 days +, we were treating so good, by Cathy and Anthony and their staff, i can't really remember ever being so well looked after at any other establishment, the hotel it self is in a great location, ski hill, golfing , fishing,etc, .the room s are very clean and well appointed, quiet for sleeping and great beds, if we are ever over in kimberley again we will absolutely being staying at the hotel kimberley, thank you for the great experience, and awesome service, it was my pleasure getting to know you.

LeRoy Stewart , Blacktusk helicopters

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroykstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Hotel Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi LeRoy,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks for the kind words. We make every effort to ensure all our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. It was particularly pleasing to hear that we were able to make you and your fellow crew's stay with us a comfortable one. As residents of Kimberley we are extremely grateful for all the work you guys did to make our town safe and secure during what was an extremely dangerous wildfire situation. It was our pleasure to be able to make your down time relaxing, as we were well aware of the long hours you guys were doing and the circumstances in which you were working. We would love to welcome you back to our beautiful town, but hopefully next time without the wildfire situation. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I stayed 5 nights while participating in the BC 55+ Games. Our room was large, bright, and very comfortable. The location is great, and we walked to everything - restaurants, shopping, and the farm market. Continental breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates. The owners bought the hotel in 2016 and I cannot say enough about their hospitality. They are really friendly Kiwi's. Katherine seems to be at the check-in desk all the time, but she took time off one morning to drive me to a golf course 15 minutes away. What a kind person. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pacgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Hotel Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Geoff,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to host you and wife during the BC 55+ games. We do everything we can to help our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay in Kimberley. Our freshly prepared breakfast selection was pretty popular through the games, apparently proving to be the "breakfast of champions" if the results of our guests at the games were anything to go by. Well done on the silver medal in the golf competition!! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Kimberley on your next visit and remember, Kiwi's come from the little islands off Australia' NE coast. (Laughing) Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I am Wendy O sister we had a blast with our daughters and mother, the owner of the Kimberley Hotel were friendly, helpful, and made sure we had an adjoining room, they did everything they could to make it happen. They had plenty of soap, shampoo, towels and a fridge in the room.Everything we needed for a wonderful girls weekend. We hope to see you guys again next year as we had a blast in Kimberley. Thanks again for being so friendly, I own a vacation rental and know how important that is.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKreservations, General Manager at Hotel Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hi Wendy O's sister!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You ladies appeared to be having a fantastic time every time I saw you. Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. From our experience of booking a room for 5 women, to leaving 2 days later.
Booking the room was so easy to call them and they were so accomodating to get 5 women in adjoining rooms. When we arrived we were booked in by the owner, she was so friendly and funny, she gave us great advise on places to each, things to do, we were super happy with the friendlyness of the owners. We were givin a pass code to get into the hotel after hours, which was super, as we did lots of touring.
I cant thank the owners enough for their hospitality. Thank you

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms, which was fantastic, (we will be back) We had a corner rooms, great lighting and very quite,
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKreservations, General Manager at Hotel Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you all had a fun weekend. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews