We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
198
79
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
79
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaker tub the kitchen ski hill beautiful resort washer and dryer master bedroom beautiful room large shower underground parking beds were very comfortable front desk staff full size kitchen recommend this resort relaxing stay we stayed in a two bedroom off season home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I found that the accomodation was minimum. The jacuzzi and pool outside and could not be used, also very small. Not a spa like atmosphere. No food service really as was expected. My sheets felt/looked like someone else had used them so not good. In the end overpriced for the room.

Room Tip: Not up to the standard expected!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerdaedodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review, gerdaedodson. We clearly state that our pool and hot tub are 'outdoor', and neither were closed for any period of time over the dates that you stayed with us. As the hot tub seats 30, I don't consider this to be small. You are correct, we do not have a restaurant on site and do not provide food service. We have a small breakfast basics menu available to our guests, and there is a restaurant located in the hotel next door. I will be sure to forward your feedback in regards to the sheets to our housekeeping team. I'm disappointed to hear that you feel you the rooms were overpriced, considering that you were provided with discounted rates for the BC Seniors Games.

If you wish to discuss any of this further, please feel free to contact me directly at meg@mountainspiritresort.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We came in around 5pm and they only had a 2 room suite but locked one door so we could get a cheaper price. The rooms were beautiful and the hottub/pool. the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlhxo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort - I'm glad we were able to accommodate your request. We hope you come and visit us again next time you are in Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Well maintained property, very nice units, well stocked, solid amenities, underground heated parking is a real plus. TV's were the size of computer monitors (so small in fact that the wall mount brackets were wider than the tv's themselves. I believe these units are individually owned however, the resort should have a set level of standards that would apply to all owners that would constitute a "normal" level of amenities. Good thing we did not watch tv!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R1239QKrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, regardless of the size of the television. I'll be sure to pass the feedback on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I came on business and would of loved to enjoy all it had to offer in a recreational aspect. The front desk staff is amazing and so helpful. Woke up daily to see deer grazing on the hill. Would love to enjoy the beauty of the resort under a blanket of snow.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimnic0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you to visit us again in the winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Absolutely loved our room! Huge & comfortable King bed, roomy shower, soaker tub and great kitchen. Only complaint was that the couch & chair in the living room was very dated and not that comfy. Look forward to returning again next year :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobWillMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Spirit Resort. We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews