We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good menu”
Review of Lake Country Grill

Lake Country Grill
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Seafood, Canadian, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Try our various in-house freshly prepared dishes and sauces! Patron favorites include our Fall Off the Dock Black Angus Beef Melt, Lake Country Penne, Chicken Parmagiana, Schnitzel, Drunken Pork Chop, Tender Ribs, Pickerel, Rainbow Trout and the Homemade Burgers and Gourmet Sandwiches. Gluten free, Diabetic and Vegetarian Options available. Liquor, Beer, and Wine. Wind Down Wednesdays with Live Music and cheap eats and drinks. Karaoke Friday nights at 9pm. Live Bands Saturday Nights. Log into our website Calendar for up to date Entertainment Schedule or blackout dates. At Lake Country Grill You Chill - We Grill
Reviewed 11 July 2017

was with a small group at lunch Had a good menu choices did take some time for food to arrive but was worth the wait Medium priced & space was a bit small staff was good & priced good portions were good I would go back again in the evening

Thank judymX6442QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stumbled on this restaurant. The food is very good and portion sized are large. Nice clean restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara Aviva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner just the other night and much say was fantastic food and price was on point. Will be coming back again. Service was average but super friendly.

Thank foodisfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Owner at Lake Country Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Went in hoping to grab a quick tasty bite but instead received the the same old chicken parmigiana that I've had at grill houses. Wait staff was great but unfortunately the quick tasty bite was not. I would say it is average with some steep dinner prices depending what you get.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barryorillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Country Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We make our chicken parmigiana on site and do not use any pre-breaded products on the market. If there is a problem with your meal we would be happy to address it during your visit. At Lake Country Grill we only use the finest ingredients and have large portions as well. Its all real cheese, butter and great cuts of meat. Fries made on site where others tell you they are fresh cut but actually arrive in a plastic bag not frozen. Please try us again. Quality of food is of utmost importance to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Nice place, a little noisy if crowded, but good food, good service and reasonable prices! we have been a few times and would go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merikeb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Country Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We realize the acoustics sometimes are indeed an issue and are working on bringing in ceiling baffle boards in the next few months to absorb the sound. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Country Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lake Country Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing